We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$209
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Silver Obelisco(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$133
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
US$279
US$205
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$316
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Art Suites(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
US$500
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (764)
Filter reviews
764 results
Traveller rating
228
357
123
28
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
357
123
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat bed and showerexcellent locationcentral locationbath matrecommend this hotelshort strollshopping streetlots of hot watersan telmocentre of buenos airesstayed here for two nightsenglish speakingfew minutes walkcroissantsclean roomsthe air conditioningmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 764 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Pros: Central location – short walk to subway, Casa Rosada, Catedral, restaurants and cafes. Small but charming boutique hotel. Room and bathroom were fine. Good maid service everyday.

Cons: Front desk staff could be more personable. Unreliable WIFI in rooms. Breakfast was acceptable (not many choices).

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karmicforce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights in May. Twin room on top floor (6th I think). Generally a good quality room. Had a bath which was fab! City view from balcony. Reasonably sized room. US $148 including breakfast for total of 4 nights. I think tax (~10%) may have had to be added. Room nice & clean. A few quirks... balcony sliding door could not lock and one bedside lamp not working (hotel never got around to fixing either). Breakfast buffet was plentiful & good quality... but breakfast dining area was overly warm. Area around hotel was okay during daytime... a little dodgy at night, but nothing too worrisome. Besides taxis are cheap. Would stay in Hotel again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Naas-Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinoplata, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear guest! Thank you for chosing our Reino del Plata Hotel Boutique for your recent trip to Buenos Aires. We are glad that you felt at home with us and hope to have you with us soón again! Sunny greetings from Buenos Aires,
Giselle Negri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I selected it for its location. Very central & just a few steps away from the 'happening ' Florida Avenue In fact it is so central that you do not have to take a cab for most of your outings. The close by area is teeming with shops , bars , eateries of various standards , money changers , banks , boutiques & what have you.

A bit on the minus , it is on a back street so does not look attractive & view is nothing to write. Reception is very small in keeping with the size of the hotel & is manned by one person. . Luckily the persons manning the reception could speak passable English , were attentive & very helpful.He arranged our city tour & also theTango Dance show. Both above average ! They also attended to our little problem in the room promptly & efficiently.

Why it gets Three Stars , is because of the room being very small & to add to our discomfiture it had a pillar in the centre thus making movement restricted. Otherwise
the room was adequately appointed with a compatible bathroom.Lift belonged to a different generation being rickety & noisy . Good security at the entrance was ensured. Amazingly & very annoyingly , the small room safe was kept on the high cupboard , thus making it quite a task to access it. Some thing the hotel can rectify without proiblem.

Breakfast was passable with ham , bacon & scrambled eggs but no fresh fruits. It has no bar &restaurant for dining. With choice galore next door on lively streets , eating out is always preferable.

Over all considering its super location , security, attentive staff & tariff vis a vis comfort ,I would rate it very satisfactory.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms with pillar & safe placed too high !
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank digvijayps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Broken aircon which kept us awake despite repeated requests for it to be repaired, they just didn't bother. The unit had obviously been leaking a while as the floor benith it and adjoining wall was rotten, an indication of ongoing neglect...which was reflected through out the hotel. Dirty sheets and a generally run down appearence. They advertise they have a bar I never saw it open in fact I saw people turned away from it when trying to get a drink. This place is obviously on the downturn it's not often I give a bad review but here the service was so poor it spoilt my time in Buenos Aires.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Good evening,
3rd night in your hotel and despite 2 requests at reception our air conditioning still leaks, waking us up through the night with the constant dripping.
Added to that we are very unhappy with the cleanliness of the room, linen and towels and especially the filthy pillows and counterpanes. I understand stars are awarded for accommodation in relation to the services provided, so a 3 star is valid. However, there is no excuse for grubby, dangerous and dirty accommodation. I look forward to hearing your responses.
Best wishes
C Robinson
Room 408

Sent from my iPhone
Ps your email address didn't work either

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank caroline robinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinoplata, Director Comercial at Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. Praise and criticism are valuable indicators for us to keep our service quality or to review some services. Please be assured that we take your criticism and comments seriously. In spite of some inconveniences you had, we would be glad to welcome you again.

Kind Regards,
Giselle Negri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews