We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
46
89
14
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
89
14
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

we arrived in the night and once we got out of the taxi my wife asked the bell captain help for the luggage, he says that's the trolley, do it your self!
We felt immediately uncomfortable, this situation has been repeated again the following morning when we saw 2 people seated and talking by themselves without asking if we needed any help.
Apart that the Hotel and the room was updated.
Very bad experience, absolutely to cancel from the list!!!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vincenzo364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013 via mobile

On the way to board a cruise ship and sail around the South America we stayed at this hotel for just one night. The best part about the hotel is its location. That is if you are, like me, going on a cruise. It is very close to a lot of tourist attractions that you can cover within a day or two, and it's very close to the sea port. It takes only a few minutes and about 6-7 dollars for a taxi ride from the hotel. However, if I was visiting Buenos Aires for a longer period of time, I would probably stay at some other place. This hotel does get a little noisy due to a very busy street it's overlooking and there are some nicer areas of town where it feels less touristy and generally cleaner outside. Nevertheless, the service at the hotel was wonderful. Everybody was super accomodative and friendly. The complimentary breakfast is fresh and the selection of food will satisfy any demanding traveller. I have stayed at a lot of nice hotels around the world, and this was one of the best breakfast buffets. The hotel itself is not large. So, you never get a feeling like you are at a busy hotel. They pay attention to your requests and take care of you right away. All staff at the hotel speaks English.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalistrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Check-in was fast and friendly. The staff during my staff was the star of this hotel. They were quick to answer questions and to assist in anyway they could. The lobby is small and there is a breakfast room behind the lobby, buffet sytle, it was ok but certainly nothing to write home about. The staff in the breakfast room were also pleasant. The room was basic, double bed, TV, wifi, small kitchen. Small bathroom, the power of water in the shower was poor and it took quite awhile for the warm water to appear. Not much more water power in the bathroom sink, and the bathroom floor could have been cleaner especially around the shower area, and toilet area. Hotel is located on a busy street and there is also football practice grounds across from it, Had it not for wearing ear plugs a good nights sleep would have been difficult. The room also felt very humid, at least one could open the window for a breeze of cool air.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Great (but very noisy) location. Nice floor plan but everything looks super old. Nice and helpful staff at the desk. Basic but good breakfast. Would still recommend for short stays.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fantasia112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

This hotel is located in the Reoleta area, very central located. The hotel is Recently renovated. Rooms are clean and very nice . The staff is great and very helpful. The restaurant Marcelo is amazing, if you stay at hotel they apply a discount. Food is amazing and the service is first class. I had recommended to my friends who all stayed there and were impressed. Definitely stay there again. We stayed for 10 days . The hotel is well thought out , gyms on the 12 floor , is enough do a good workout on a holiday. Overall great facilities

Room tip: We chose a room with a view but really not that great a view that was only setback. My room was on the main street Callao , but I did not hear the noise from the street
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chinpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews