We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,214)
Filter reviews
1,214 results
Traveller rating
487
491
132
82
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
487
491
132
82
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel is locatedbuenos aireswalking distancebusiness staycomfortable bedsmall rivergreat showerrelaxing weekendmarinafacilitiessparestaurantesdealscommunitydeltausdpuerto
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,214 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Was here on business for 3 days. It is modern, room and bed are comfortable, nice shower, staff spoke very good English. The breakfast has good selection and quality, coffee excellent, service very good. I ate dinner in their restaurant 2 evenings and food and service were very good. It is in an upscale community location with many restaurants and safe walking. I do not understand some of the earlier negative reviews, and would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank like-mountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Mister. like-mountains

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. It's a pleasure to know that you've had a great experience at Wyndham Nordelta and you've enjoyed hotel facilities and our staff's cordiallity. We hope you can visit us again very soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We booked first a Junior Suite. It was very small and not confortable. So we upgrade to the "Presidential Suite" . Was not very clean. Not very confortable to relax. The TV on the living room is in a very weird place, no chair or couch in front of it to sit confortable to watch it. We have to move furnitures around to watch it. Only one closet and very small.
Small shower.
No coffee maker in the room. The fridge very small and does not work very well.We ask for an electric kettle but they do not have and apparently they can not buy one. They do not service the room at night. The spa is small . Check in slow. This is not a 4 star hotel. I was going to stay for 12 nights... but I'll try to leave soon.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Alejandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Alejandra M,

It is disappointing to read that few standards were not met at the beggining of your stay. Hopefully the aproach we had after that made it more pleasent and as expected.

Please accept my sincere apologies for these errors, I have taken the time to made note of your comments towards the details.

I do hope we have an opportunity to better serve you in the future and would like to thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We had been here when it was Intecontinental Nordelta two years ago and it was another story....since the new administration the maintenance is low. The heating in our room wasn't functioning and after a few hours we have been moved to another room, the spa is OK but for the price you should expect much more. The staff was friendly and made anything that could to solve the problems. We would think twice before coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FRANCISCO G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano A, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Mr. Francisco G.

Thank you for selecting Wyndham Nordelta during your recent visit to our city.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for having taken the time to share with us your experience as a guest of our Hotel.

I regret that on this occasion some aspects of our services have not been to your complete satisfaction. We will share your words with those responsible for the areas involved and hope that we can receive them again very soon.

Once again, Mr. Francisco G, thank you very much for your feedback, and if your travels should bring you back to Buenos Aires we do look forward to welcoming you back at Wyndham Nordelta.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This is one of the main hotels for the Ironman 70.3 which is pretty much where everything takes place from the packet pick up, expo, bike mechanic and all the vendors you would see prior to the race.

The area in itself is absolutely beautiful! I will not take away from that but it is not close to much especially if you fly into the EZE airport (about a 40min ride costing over $60USD).

The area is like its own little oasis....there are restaurants, stores, banks all surrounding the circular like area (its a great place to go run in the morning). About a few block walk outside of the gated area, you will find there is a shopping center with many things like a supermarket called Jumbo (you can walk there but if you buy heavy groceries, the hotel will call a taxi for you that will wait while you shop - cost depends on how long they wait), there are many shop....they have a McDonalds, and a Starbucks in there!!! That should tell you something....Nordelta is a very affluent area with gated communities within miles distance - you will see as you make your way to the race start at Puerto Canoas is about 3.2 miles or 5.5km away from the hotel.

The hotel is helpful when you need to book taxi but they do not know much about the race in itself....we took many cabs back and forth. And the Ironman offered shuttles the day before to get to transition but if you were checking your bike, you needed to ride there yourself. The day of the race, the shuttle bus was about a block or so away near the gas station/McDonalds area which no one at the hotel knew.

The hotel in itself is nice,...they have a nice outdoor pool on top of a spa on the 6th floor (I believe) which you can use the facilities like the turkish bath and have those amenities that are complimentary. The breakfast was nice....typical continental breakfast which would cost around $20 USD if it's not included in your rate.

Overall a nice hotel with good amenities....it is the best you will find if you are participating in the Ironman 70.3. I will say since it is really the only hotel for the race, they do price gauge a bit - it was approx. $300/per night with a 3 day minimum (reminder, since January 2, 2017 international travelers visiting Argentina will receive a direct VAT Refund (21%) for their hotel and lodging expenses providing the payment is rendered by credit card)

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the bay is beautiful to wake up to but can be noisy at night
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lee7323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano T, Director de Recepción at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Mister. Lee7323

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. It´s a pleasure to know that you´ve had a great experience at Wyndham Nordelta and you´ve enjoyed hotel facilities and our staff´s cordiallity. We hope you can visit us again very soon!

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Staying there for Ironman 70.3 as it was the 'race hotel'. Insufficient facilities in the room and not able to provide when asked. Had to book and pay for a taxi on the morning of the race as the hotels shuttle service was full! Having returned home found out that upon check out the staff had charge me twice for my room - no reply when issued a complaint having to file a report with bank! Extremely expensive and overrated! Would not recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Becx6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariano T, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Becx6,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments. I regret that some aspects of your room have not been as expected. We will take your opinions into account in order to continue improving our service.
Regarding its payment, it was not a duplication charge but the bank kept its pre authorization blocked in the days after its exit. We apologize for the inconvenience and we hope this issue has been already resolved.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews