We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alpenhaus Gasthaus(Tigre)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$50
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Casona La Ruchi(Tigre)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$442
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
33
19
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
19
5
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016

Amazing place to spend the weekend with family and friends. Great combination between good food and good vibes. There is a little river where you can kayak, great views and far from any noise. Food is awesome and they can provide something special for us non meat eaters. We are totally coming back

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anaisdecaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Ambience - Silvina and Damian are very relaxed, friendly and welcoming- everything you need in hosts. They do their best to ensure you have a relaxing stay and it comes natural to them. We had a lovely time - the food provided by Monica and Sol was also lovely- all homemade, wholesome and they use local fresh produce so you really are getting the healthy option. They have kayaks free for customer use and it was a really nice way to explore ´down river´!. Will definitely come back- so easy to get to from Buenos Aires.
I note some of the previous comments some guests had difficulties getting to Senador Dupont, bear in mind, you get there by boat so it´s not like you are driven to the door by car.
This is the place to go if you want to escape cars!.
When you get off the boat you walk for about 5 mins, until you see the green metal bridge on your right- you´re there.
You can also consult some of the locals along the way - not difficult.

A gem of a retreat!. Thank you all!
Nothing unsavoury!- enjoyed it all.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KK_Hollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here with my Argentine boyfriend for one night in November 2013.

The managing lady welcoming us is a mere business lady with no friendly attitude. She made clear that if we wanted to stay longer the next day (a Sunday) we would have to pay half the price. No late check-out, no deal on staying half a day more. Zero.

The pousada and our room with private bathroom was clean and nice as it has wooden interior. Yet for the price (90€/night) we expected much more.

The bed is a mere 1.5 and not 2 people bed. There is no guest kitchen so you depend on the food offer which is very pricy and just ok. I generally love dogs but there was one which was always begging and looked very dirty so not too nice when having your food...

The place is very nice located in the Tigre Delta and only reachable via boat which is what we wanted.

The pousada offered kanoos and kayaks but without any instructions or any real explanation. I am very familiar with Argentinian laid back attitude but this I found careless.

There is a wide green area and a swimming pool with ice-cold water (NB this is Argentinian standard tho). There are various seats available.

Overall we did not enjoy our stay at the pousada because of the lack of atmosphere and no good price value relationship.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGirlOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews