We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$43
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$43
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$39
View deal
Agoda.comUS$43
StayForLong
Etrip
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
13
29
57
29
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
29
57
29
33
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Worn out,poorly managed hotel.One or two of the staff were friendly. The chamber maid promptly brought us a plug for the bath when requested. Breakfast was a disaster.There wasn't any as the buffet was not replenished by some woman, as when asked she just disappeared.

Room tip: Try another hotel
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisAnvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2012

You simply can not beat the location of this hotel. Yes, it is dated and tired. But it's more than adequate, staff is great, breakfast is good and of course, only steps to everything you came to Cordoba to see. As a bonus, there is a 24-hour restaurant across the street in case you arrive at midnight like we did.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Although I didn't read that great reviews about this hotel we booked it. The other hotels in Cordoba also didn't have great reviews and this one was the closest to the city center.
The staff was nice. They have their own underground parking that I could use.
Breakfast was ok.
This hotel is old. The rooms are clean though. And the beds are nice to sleep in. But it really needs a renovation. New carpets would be nice.
But again. The location was the best in town and it wasn't expensive.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erikadenbesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Everything is old, the carpet in the room is just very very durty. Too expensive for what they offer. The breakfast was terrible, there was no ham, no chesse, no bread... nothing.
Don't go to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This is the second time I have stayed in the Hotel Sussex, and I just can't recommend it enough. The location is perfect, on the plaza, near banks, restaurantes, shopping, pharmacies, etc. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the bathrooms may not be as modern as some other hotels, but they are very clean, with great water pressure :)
The staff is so helpful and friendly, some of the best service I have had in my travels anywhere. The breakfast was good, great coffee and typical pan dulce etc. In the two years since my last visit, I think the Hotel Sussex has only gotten better. I would definitely stay here again (and again and again, haha)
Excelente hotel!!

Date of stay: June 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viajera464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews