We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$31
View deal
TravelocityUS$34
eDreamsUS$42
CheapTicketsUS$34
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
47
118
101
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
118
101
27
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

This hotel is part of the Amerian chain. So you are predisposed to find something in an international level of acceptance. Well, you won't. First of all, be aware that the entrance is on a non-car street. So you'll have to make some 50 m with your luggage walking. That is not at all recomendable in Cordoba City by night, specially in Downtown. But well, you get there. Where is it? Difficult to find! Just a door in the middle of the shops (and not of elegant ones, by the way). An ugly little entrance, and a small desk immediately appears, very much in the fashion of a cheap place. You start to doubt if you are in the right address... But then, once you checked in, you go on and pass to a spacious hall, thoroughly illuminated through a transparent roof, an old huge inner patio transformed, with glass viewing elevators, everything nicely painted and well done, and you smile, tranquilized. It's an Amerian after all, you think. And you climb to your room. And then your heart is broken again. Because you find an ugly, badly lighted, horribly furnished (things like those you give to beneficence) room, small, with a tiny window which opens to a wall and to darkness, so better keep it closed, and a small pre-historic TV set, and a heating system probably belonging to the Spanish period. You guess the bathroom will return your breath. It does not. A big and cold space, dark, old and sad. No bathtub, just a curtain (yes, that's so), and they leave you one of those floor dryers so you can (must) clean the place yourself, because taking a shower (only possibility) implies a Biblical flood, which necessarily, afterwards, dirties the floor of the room, if you're not able to fly. In order to get hot water you must exercise oriental patience and leave the water running for quite a long time. When it comes, it must be said, it is nice. Breakfast is spartan, even though that would be perfectly bearable. The staff is kind and helpful (they are not to blame). Check out times are rigid, don't ask for any extension, not even little ones, the Hotel seems very eager to earn money. Situation is all right, not far from the historic center, and in a very commercial spot. 

Room tip: My room was the 320. Never ask for it!
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RicardoRabinovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Cordoba is a great old city in Argentina, and the Gran Victoria is a hotel to match. Is a very old hotel that was recently renovated, with very goos breakfast and incredibly central to everything you may want to see in the city. If you want the pool and modern amanitas, skip this one. If you want old fashion charm, go right in.

Room tip: Ask for the front rooms (quads) if you go as a family.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JCZ64
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2014

we stayed here for one night. the rooms are small but functional. very much like a hostel on the inside but glam on the outside.....breakfast was fine and it was within walking distance of everything.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 205pennyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at the Merit Gran Victoria for two nights in a single room. The room was pretty tiny with minimal area to move around in, but adequate and clean. Other reviewers complained about the noise but I didn't experience that problem. Maybe because I was there at a time the hotel wasn't busy, or maybe because my room was at the end of the hall at the back of the hotel. Amenities were adequate. Housekeeping was good.

There's a good variety of offerings for breakfast. The hotel is pretty centrally located and most of the places you'd want to go in central Córdoba are within walking distance (considering the fact that Córdoba is a big place so it isn't like walking around a village). It was a plus that the hotel is located on a pedestrian walkway so there's no vehicular traffic going by and if shopping is your thing you can start as soon as you walk out the front door.

Staff were consistently friendly and helpful, giving me ideas on where I could find a specific item and allowing me to remain in their lobby using their Wi Fi after I'd checked out.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2013

my second stay this year in this little hotel. it's well appointed with very chic public areas. on a pedestrian mall just a smidgen outside of the plaza san martin area....everything in "el centro" is an easy walk. the staff are friendly and attentive. breakfast is ample and well presented. i don't think anyone would be disappointed with this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jon4de
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews