We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
ZenHotels.com
US$73
View deal
Hotels.comUS$75
PricelineUS$107
eDreamsUS$107
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
273
220
53
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
220
53
14
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

Good place for long stays has a small kitchen where you can prepare your own meals if you want. If not is very well located on Cordoba Downtown where you can visit a lot of places by foot . The rooms have a theme, each one has a different , I stood on the 3rd and on the fifth floor , on the 3rd floor on "santa Catarina" and on the 5th floor with a rock theme about a local festival.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vinicius G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

NOISE. Nothing like listening to a loud tv set in the morning at the breakfast area. The waiter is the owner. If you dare to turn it down he will turn it up right away.
SMELL. My room was sort of disinfected when arrival with a very strong product that took two days to slow down.
LOCATION. Well located in the middle of everything.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marcelo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2015

This is a very modern and clean hotel in a good location. In a good location, not too far of a walk from attractions, It was quite spacious with a kitchenette/table and cooktop. The room was comfortable, can't fault it! The hotel staff were all friendly and spoke English, plus for a non-Spanish speaker :) I had no issues with the wifi and they even brought the sushi I ordered from a nearby shop to my room!

The rooftop lounge area, just outside the gym was handy and gave some great views of the city. Would definitely stay there again!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlietheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Sol_De_Piedra, Gerente at Hotel Sol de Piedra, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Muchísimas gracias por su comentario tan positivo respecto a nuestra ubicación, nuestras habitaciones y sobre todo respecto a nuestro staff.

Saludos cordiales,
Gerencia Sol de Piedra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2014

This is a very modern looking hotel in a good location. All rooms have a kitchenette with a cooktop, microwave, and utensils provided. There is NO coffee maker. Floors are ceramic tile, so they can be a little chilly in the morning. The room is quite spacious. All the rooms are close to the elevators, so if a noise party comes in at 2AM, you are going to hear them. The staff was friendly, but if you can't speak at least a little Spanish, you may have difficulties. The breakfast was standard continental breakfast, nothing remarkable, but the coffee was good.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John-OKeefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2014

A group of us booked 5 Rooms for 5 nights. Rooms were advertised as having an in room spa on a private balcony, and jetted tub. This was definitely reflected in the price we paid per night. When we arrived, we were told that no such rooms existed in the hotel and the only Spa was on the roof. Front desk told me this had happened before. We were tired, so we checked in and stayed the night. The walls and windows were so thin, we heard everything. Bed was horrible, room was small. The next morning we told them we were leaving, because the room was not as advertised and sleeping there was too difficult. We were told that we had to pay the full amount. After telling them no, we were told the owner was going to come by and talk to us. After waiting an hour, hotel said he "might" come by after 5pm. We waited awhile and told them we were leaving. They got the owner on the phone after 20 minutes hearing how he owned hotels here and there, managed hotels all over the world, and was a great guy, etc, etc, we agreed to pay 1 night and leave. We paid, signed the bill for 1 night, and left. 4 days later, after we had all left Argentina, the entire group received a charge on our credit cards for 4 more nights. My Argentinian associate called him no less than 20 times to get him to reverse the charges. Said he would, said he wouldn't, said he had to wait until the finance person got back, said hotels.com was charging him, (which wasn't true, since we paid at the hotel). What a ripoff! He could have easily offered us something the first night, discount, bottle of wine, something, but to think he can advertise rooms that don't exist, and then charge us days later is criminal. I have been to Cordoba 6 times, and there are many other hotels that are nicer. Never had this type of issue with any other hotel or management in Argentina. Do yourself a favor, find another place!

Room tip: I wouldn't advise staying here
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews