We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
258
257
55
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
257
55
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews upon check walking distance the main square bars and restaurants excellent location comfortable bed argentina pillows
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This is a fine hotel in Córdoba, the location is very good near the PLaza San Martin, the staff is very attentive and helpfull. The rooms are impeaccable clean. There was some problem with the power in our last night and the air conditioning is central, so the room gets to hot if you turn it on at winter time. The breakfast was good but it lacks of varieties. We were given a first floor room even though I asked for a higher floor, but I belive since we had a later check in that was not possible. Recomend this hotel

Room tip: Ask for a higher floor room
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Windsor Hotel and Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por sus palabras, serán comunicadas a todo nuestro personal.

Un Saludo Cordial

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I spent a month in Cordoba and stayed at two different hotels. Of the hotels I viewed the Windsor came out the best. You should spring for a room that is not a studio and one that is not on the first (really the second) floor. The first floor room was something out of a bad model 6. This room had a lot of noise, was cramped and had no bathtub. The air conditioning did work the first night so I got a room change. I stayed in two other rooms during my stay at this hotel and they were both lovely. There was cable TV with no English channels.

There is a restaurant on site. My opinion is that is the best restaurant in Cordoba even if there is a limited menu. Breakfast is at no charge and was good. They varied the pastries and bread so it did not get boring. Some mornings they had scrammed eggs and other times you had to ask.

The front desk was helpful but could get overwhelmed at times. Their staffing at the front desk should be a minimum of two and sometimes there was just one person manning the front desk. Hotels seem to book fast in Cordoba (at least in the downtown areas).

Housekeeping staff was nice a did a good job. At the time I was there the hotel was really busy and oftentimes your room would not get cleaned till the end of the day - this was not their fault. Did a nice job with laundry.

There is construction being done at the hotel. But it did not impact my stay. Will stay at this hotel when I come back to Cordoba

Room tip: Do not get their smallest room.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OracleLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Windsor Hotel and Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por tomarse unos minutos y escribir en TRip,

Nos alegra que la remodelación, no le haya afectado en su estadía, en dicho proceso cuidamos cada uno de los detalles para no perjudique a nuestros huéspedes.
Ya han terminado, ha quedado muy lindo todo el lobby.

Los esperamos nuevamente .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We spent two separate nights at the Windsor. We stayed there a year ago and loved the Derby Bar. The dark wood and ability to watch the street were wonderful. We were looking forward to doing it again. They are now remodeling and we were heartbroken to find the Derby Bar gone. Well, the new arrangement looks like it will be beautiful, but not the same. The hotel is due for some renovation. It is still a wonderful hotel, but some areas are a little worn, so some renovation is in order. Maintenance is very good. Everything worked well. Our first room (113) was small and the windows opened on the mechanical systems. Try not to get it. Our second room (418) was great. Breakfast was vey good. Some days they offered to make omelets, but other days they didn't. Still a very good breakfast. The restaurant (Sibaris) is superb. The new bar is very nice as well and you can eat there if you prefer. Finally, the staff were great. Very nice and very helpful. They arranged our cab to the airport and advised us on when to arrive. So, all in all, the Windsor is still a wonderful hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JohnH375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Windsor Hotel and Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017
Google Translation

EStimados:

El nuevo bar estará próximamente en un mes, ha cambiado totalmente!!!. Seguro que les va a gustar!!!!
Del restaurante Sibaris como del desayuno, ya lo dijo todo Usted!!!! Tenemos reconocidos Chefs de Córdoba y pasteleria artesanal, y eso se nota en cada uno de nuestros platos.
La atención del personal se ve en cada una de las estadías de los pasajeros.

Los esperamos nuevamente.

saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This hotel is placed in the center of the city close to nice restaurants. Rooms are wide, clean, and quiet even if you have your window on the street. Breakfast is with the necessary choice of food to deal with your neccesities. A nice place to stay

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLLD25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Windsor Hotel and Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias por recomendar el hotel, y sus servicios.

es un placer que se hayan sentido muy cómodos.

saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

I stayed here in mid March and found it a very nice place. There were renovations underway but other than limiting the hours of the lobby bar it had no impact. The food was very good in the restaurant and the included breakfast. The staff were very helpful with excellent English both at the front desk and the restaurant and it was close to a lot of shopping and attractions.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkconnors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerencia G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Windsor Hotel and Tower, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2017
Google Translation

Muchas Gracias!!!!

nuestra ubicación en pleno centro es excelente.
Nuestra remodelación termina en un mes!!!!!, estamos muy contento como quedo todo.

saludos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews