We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a superb position”
Review of NH Urbano

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Urbano
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed 12 January 2017

This hotel has 71 rooms and is extremely convenient for shops, restaurants and bars. Initially seemed large and had little character but the room and situation clearly was so advantageous The staff were very helpful. Our room was on the 11th floor and was spacious and comfortable and easy access to the outdoor roof pool on the 13th floor
The breakfast was good but we did not try the restaurant in the evening as there were so many excellent ones close by.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo and Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHGuestAssistant, NH URBANO at NH Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Thank you very much for your comments and we are glad that you had an excellent stay in our Hotel.

We hope to have your visit again.

Regards;

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (819)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 819 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2016

All in line with what you would expect from a standard chain hotel: attentive staff, mid-size rooms with the usual facilities, good and varied breakfast, nice views from rooms located in high floors. The best thing is you are only five minutes away from the "Jesuit Block" and also close to Güemes and the leisure area.

Room Tip: Top floors have great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jesusmiguel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Located close to the old city center and a modern shopping mall Patio Olmos.

Spacious rooms and friendly staff, good value for money.

Swimming pool on the roof with extra shower and facilities.

We had a pleasent stay for a total of five nights.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Alexander E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

The room was as confortable as shown on the pictures (I think it was room 1013), but it smelled of cigarrette (I think it came throughthe ventilation from another room). Also, we tried to have lunch but were told that there was an event (some conference) and they could not serve us food (not what I expected for the price I paid). At night, we ordered room service and after a while, we were told that they did not have the sauce that was on the menu (if they have told us that initially, we would have gone out for dinner).

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

I stayed in this hotel for a couple of nights and it was perfect. All of the staff is really nice and kind. It was not a problem to leave the bags in the reception prior to the check in and even 10 hours after the check-out.

The rooms are really comfortable, but the walls are a bit thin and you can hear other people talking/watching TV late at night.

The breakfast is simple yet really good, with ham, cheese, croissants, fruit salad, among others.

Its location is perfect. This centrally located hotel is within walking distance to one of the most important shopping malls of the city, The Patio Olmos Shopping Mall.

There are a couple of bars/restaurants next to the building as well as across the street.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erickarroqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHCordoba, Gerente at NH Urbano, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Dear Eric.

Thank you to give your opinion about NH Urbano and thank you to choose our hotel for your stay.
We are very glad to know that yu enjoy our breakfast and services.
We hope to receive you again.
Best regards

Federico Ricotini
Director NH Panorama y NH Urbano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 km away
NH Panorama
NH Panorama
#10 of 81 in Cordoba
906 reviews
0.2 km away
Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
1.4 km away
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
#7 of 81 in Cordoba
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Kube Apartments Express
Kube Apartments Express
#4 of 81 in Cordoba
409 reviews
0.3 km away
Y111
Y111
#1 of 81 in Cordoba
461 reviews
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Urbano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Urbano

Address: Avenida Marcelo T de Alvear 363, Cordoba X5000KGF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: $89 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Urbano 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of Cordoba in front of its famous Canada, the NH Urbano hotel is an ideal choice for business or leisure travel to this amazing city. The hotel's central location makes it convenient to walk to many of Cordoba's best historic attractions, as well as countless shops, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, NHHotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Urbano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing