We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful oasis from the busy city of Cordoba!”
Review of Hotel de la Canada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel de la Canada
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2016

I stayed here for a week to visit and attend a wedding. The hotel is extremely clean and the hotel staff went out of their way to be helpful. Ask for a room on the inner corridor and you will be sure of peace and quiet. The wooden shutters on the windows block out all sunlight so you can't tell when the sun comes up, which makes it perfect to sleep in if you stay out late! Plus, the shower pressure was fantastic! The breakfast was heavy on carbs but there was also fresh fruit and the fresh squeezed OJ was amazing! The waiters had my tea "con miel e leche" ready before I even asked for it. And did I mention how clean the place is? The mattress wasn't super deluxe or as wide as USA mattress but I really never gave it a thought because I slept so well. The only drawback was an occasional power blackout but they only lasted a second and rebooted right up. You are in walking distance to everything the city offers. Don't miss the open air market around the corner on Saturday nights and the tango dancers in the square a few blocks away!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the inner corridor for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hotstitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2014

As other reviewers have mentioned, the hotel is situated directly across from a VERY loud nightclub. The noise is exacerbated because the hotel does not have adequate climate control, so you need to open the room windows at night to cool down. We only stayed one night of an anticipated 5 nights. I feel bad for the staff. They are very nice but limited due to their location and the older nature of the hotel. I don't recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

There was nothing superior about my "superior suite". The stay was dreadful, I did not even use the bed sheets as the room was so hot. The aircon was naturally not working also. There was no wifi available however this was "my fault". There was no facilties available and the room was so small I mihgt have well stayed in a hostel.

The staff were useless and unhelpful and offered me no alternatives.

For my terrible nights sleep and no use of wifi I was offered a 4 dollar discount which I found insulting.

There are so many better hotels in cordoba, look around before you risk a night of hell.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I spent one night at the hotel. The staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The room was ok though very dark. It is okay for a very brief stay. You wouldn´t spend much time at the room but the lobby is ok if you need to be there working during the day

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esthercbuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

The hotel looks nice and is centrally located. All employees are helpful and friendly and so I can't complain about that. I came to Cordoba for work, and having to be up very early in the morning, I was hoping for a quiet place to sleep. I arrived on Saturday morning and stayed at the standard room. The room is small, with a small desk, the bathroom is also smakl and its door handle was broken showing lack of maintenance. The overall cleanliness of the room was ok. My first surprise was that there was no iron or hair drier in the room. They told me at the front desk that do not allow the use of irons in the rooms for safety reasons... not good if you have a suitcase full of wrinkled clothes.. and every time I wanted a hair drier I had to request it to the front desk (although I think they got tired if me asking every day, and they left one in my room).
As an atheist, I didn't like having my room filled with evangelical literature.
My second surprise started about midnight on Saturday... what is all that noise that comes through the paper thin walls? Oh! Someone forgot to mention that the hotel it is conviniently located in front of a Disco!! This is not good if have to wake up early to work, as in Argentina, Discos open at midnight until 4 am.. and then people stay right outside the hotel. If you want to go to the disco, on the other hand, I can tell you that Fridays and Saturdays seem to be very popular ... I found my room door unlocked one day, I guess it was not closed by the daily maintenance. I had nothing missing from the room. Breakfasts are good... nothing fancy... coffee, pastries,bread, ham and cheese, juices...

Being priced at more than $100 a night, and being a 4 stars hotel, I was expecting a much better experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.4 km away
Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
0.3 km away
NH Urbano
NH Urbano
#6 of 81 in Cordoba
819 reviews
0.5 km away
NH Panorama
NH Panorama
#9 of 81 in Cordoba
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba
1.4 km away
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
#7 of 81 in Cordoba
725 reviews
0.4 km away
Y111
Y111
#2 of 81 in Cordoba
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de la Canada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de la Canada

Address: Avenida Marcelo T de Alvear 580, Cordoba X5000KGV, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: $125 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de la Canada 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel de la Canada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing