We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
eDreamsUS$44
Agoda.comUS$44
EtripUS$44
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
15
56
41
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
56
41
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Felipe II Hotel has a localization very nice in downtown Cordoba. The breakfast is good. The rooms is so confortable. I spent 4 days there, last week. I will come back to Cordoba and I will stay in Felipe II Hotel !

Room tip: Room number 217 for family, and room 218 single or couple !
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazil133
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2013

A decent business hotel, breakfast was moderate, rooms are good if cramped, aircon is centrally controlled but there are plenty of blankets to keep you warm. At least some of the rooms are on floors with no lift access, location is good and staff are very helpful and speak good english.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ving_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed there for one night and were very pleased. Room and bathroom were clean, location is very convenient: half-way between bus station and central square. Good breakfast, fast internet - good value for your money. Ask for a room overlooking inner yard - is is very quiet.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexei s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I stayed in Felipe II for three weeks in July/August 2011. As other reviewers have already noted, the location is excellent, just a few blocks from Plaza San Martin and the pedestrian maze of streets that constitute the heart of Cordoba. The hotel was meticulously maintained, unbelievably clean, the room simple but comfortable - even for a stay as long as mine. Breakfast was an experience - the hotel attracts various kinds of traveling salesman and businessmen as well as family visitors - I enjoyed observing interactions among the guests as much as the excellent cup of cafe con leche from highly professional waiters. Often it seemed like I was in a time-machine - the hotel is a throwback to the 70s and 80s not so much in decor as in the old-fashioned hospitality, behavior of its staff and the kind of regular clientele that it attracts. Highly recommended to people who are looking for comfort rather than luxury on their trips to Cordoba.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I spent 2 nights with my partner in the hotel Felipe II in January 2011. The reception is bright and large, with a bar at the entry; the restaurant for breakfast and a meeting room are at the back. The service was friendly. My room was very small, the bed was small, bathroom ok, but all clean and quiet.

The location is perfect, 3 blocks from San Martin square and walking distance to the main sightseeing, restaurants and night entertainment (tango on plazas).
AC must be activated from reception.

I like: The location in the center. The place clean and quiet. Our bus was leaving at 10pm and we could leave the luggage in safe deposit during the day. When we came back, they proposed a room to take a shower and change cloths before going to the bus station, for free.
I dislike: the breakfast is spartan, no fruits or natural juice, but for the price (45 euros) it is fine.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aae191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews