We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,559 results
Traveller rating
655
598
207
72
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
598
207
72
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge spg status indoor pool floor restaurant welcome gift top floor upgraded to a suite sun deck lobby bar concierge desk mountain view business center glass of wine san martin wine country chilli tour
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,559 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

My husband and I just got back from our trip to Mendoza and we stayed 3 nights at the Sheraton. Our room was on the Club Level, meaning you have unlimited access to the top floor where the incredible terrace is overlooking the city. There is also a restaurant in this floor where we had buffet style breakfast every morning with plenty of options and great Argentinean pastries to choose from. There is also a lounge where you can grab a bite and a drink and free wine at certain hours of the day.
There is nice casino in the second floor and the only place we were able to exchange $20 dollars bills since most of the exchange places wont take anything under USD$50 bill. The room is clean, modern and spacious and the hotel in general is very nice and very well located, a couple of blocks from Peatonal Sarmiento where the restaurants, bars and stores are. But the highlight of the hotel was the service, specially the front desk. I specifically want to thank Fernando and Hyrum for giving us always the best recommendations for food and shopping and their great hospitality and professionalism.
I recommend this hotel 100%. Will definitely be back!

Room tip: Pay a little bit more to get Club Level. It's worth it.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitita23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita A, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Hi Patricia!

We are very happy to know that our services met your expectations! It is our commitment to deliver good service and great experience!.We really appreciate your feedback relating to your last experience in Sheraton Mendoza Hotel.
Your comment will be sharing with the rest of the team,specially with Front desk, in a way o continue delivering exceptional service to guests like you.
We hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Mendoza.
Kind Regards.
Maria Sol Quintero, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This high rise hotel is in middle of it all in downtown Mendoza, close to everything. It is beautiful five star luxury. Be sure to get their club level service for extra luxuries. Upper floors have beautiful views. 17 stories tall with a restaurant on the top floor.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PilotMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita A, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Michael:

Thank you to share your comment about Sheraton Mendoza Hotel. It is our commitment to deliver good service and great experience!. Your comment will be sharing with the rest of the team, in a way o continue delivering exceptional service to guests like you.
We hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Mendoza.
Regards.
Maria Sol Quintero, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel, Great Bed, Sheraton chain ...
check in and staff all times, helpfull and caring. On the staff side, all great.
Room, clean, great bed, pillows, matress...
Bathroom, clean and nice space.
One downside, the shower is OK, but not that many waters.. so no jet shower or so, not bad, just regular.
If you can, ask for a mountain view.. Andes side.
Food... is not the best, OK, but with so many places in Mendoza to eat... the Hotel restaurant look just regular as well.
But in general a great Hotel, Nice Staff, Confartable rooms.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank gbortolotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sol Q, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Gbortolotti: Thank you to share your experience in Sheraton Mendoza Hotel. It is our commitment to deliver good service and great experience!. Your comment will be sharing with the rest of the team, in a way of continue delivering exceptional service to guests like you. We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay in Mendoza.
We hope you choose to create more memories with us whenever your travels bring you back to Mendoza.
Regards.
Maria Sol Quintero, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

The hotel is very well located in the center of Mendoza. The breakfast is wonderful and full of options.There is a parking garage BUT it costs 100 pesos a day. It was very convenient because the other parking garages around close early. For SPG members there is a special snack every evening and it was really good ! The room is very comfortable and clean. I do recommend.

Room tip: high floors then you can see the city
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trindade74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita A, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Renata:
Thanks to share your experience in your last stay in Sheraton Mendoza. It was a pleasure to have you here staying with us. We are very happy to know that you really enjoyed your stay with us, especially on the club level. It is our commitment to deliver great experience to guests like you. We hope that you visit us every time in Mendoza.
Regards.
Maria Sol Quintero, Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We spent almost a week in Mendoza earlier this week and chose to stay at this Sheraton as it was both conveniently located but also relatively inexpensive compared to some other options. It was just to be a home base while we explore the wine regions and it was just fine.

As an SPG platinum member, we got upgraded to a suite which was large and spacious with a comfortable sitting area and a great view of the city and the mountains behind. The furniture and styling of the room are in dire need of refurbishing as they definitely show their age. It does look like it's not been updated in 25 years but beyond looking worm, we found the room to be quite comfortable.

Service at the hotel in general was great from the bar downstairs to the front desk. People were warm and friendly and genuinely try to give you a great experience.

The SPG lounge was also very nice with a great view of the city and nice food beverage offering. It is too bad that the terrace outside is close as we would've love sitting out rather than in.

Overall pleasant stay and we loved Mendoza.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n8fire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita A, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear N8fire: On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your most memorable experiences with us during your recent stay at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you!

Please note your feedback has been shared with the hotel team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver great experiences. How ever, we have noted that we have not compelled with you regarding the current state of room. Maintenance team is working on that to offer a better service.


One more time, We are very happy to know that you really enjoy your stay in Mendoza. We hope you choose us to create more memories here whenever your travel brings you back to Mendoza.

Regards

Maria Sol Quintero
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews