We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartment, good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Montanas Azules Apart Hotel
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and were pleased with the choice. The self catering apartment was large and nicely furnished with aircon, fridge, cooking area, large bed, sofa. The wifi was a bit hit and miss which was disappointing, worth bearing in mind if this is important to you. Reception staff were helpful and breakfast was continental and basic but fine. The location was about 10mins walk from the key areas to visit. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a relaxing self catering experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank LisaandPete2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Great location just a couple of blocks down from lots of bars and restaurants and the casino. Breakfast was alright but they have nobody tending tables so you have to get your own cutlery, napkins etc and the selection of food was average compared with other places we have visited in Argentina. The rooms were massive and had a real wow factor when you walked in however they did look a bit tatty in places particularly the carpet. Great mini bar section - it was so full with drinks and sweets we couldn't fit our own bottle of wine in! There were two old looking air cons in the room. One sounded like a hurricane and the other clicked all night - it only kept us awake one night though. The spa was interesting - you have to book with reception and then a lady takes you on a circuit. We did sauna and a jacuzzi as the stream room was broken. The spa area looked very old and some rooms just had loads of stored furniture. One of those hotels that could be amazing with a refurb but was looking a bit tired. Would definitely recommend for group weekends in Mendoza.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Travelling_Menz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This place is excellent for location. It's really close to all the main attractions in the city. We booked a superior double through booking.com. The room was really nice and the kitchenette was adequate although you would struggle to actually cook a meal in there as the kitchenware was not great. 1 knife and 1 fork, 2 small pans and a kettle. We didn't actually use it for cooking but it was nice to make a coffee when we woke up in the morning. I agree with other reviews that say the place isn't very clean. On first inspection, it looks lovely and modern but after a few minutes, you realise that it's not very clean at all. The floor leaves your feet black and I don't think the place was really cleaned in the 4 days we were there. If you are not planning on staying in and cooking but want a decent room with more space than average then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This Aparthotel is a good choice for the money for a few days in Mendoza. The rooms/suites are spacious and the king-sized bed was very comfortable. The room and bedding/towels were clean.The breakfast was continental style so lacked variety with no cooked options. The suite had a separated living area that was sparsely furnished but had a small cooking area with a fridge and microwave and cooking utensils. The lobby area was fine and staff generally helpful. The first floor has a small area with 2 computers for guest use and wi-fi was available throughout. There is a spa with sauna and jacuzzi available on reservation without extra charge. The location is excellent being a few blocks away from the main Plaza and 2 blocks from the extension of the pedestrian-only Sarmiento street where there is a plethora of barbeque restaurants to choose from. At just about US$100 per night I thought it was a good choice. My only recommendation is that they should have better management review of the conditions. Just applying a coat of paint to a few places such as the skirting boards and ensuring that all appliances were properly functional would present a better impression.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spike1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I booked this "hotel" through hotels.com. There weren't a lot of reviews, but they were all positive. Most of the reviews had no comments which now makes me suspicious of their validity.

I must seriously object to the rating of this place as a 4-star accommodation. It is barely a step above a hostel.

A quick synopsis: the front desk staff is not fluent in English, the rooms are dirty, the amenities are subpar, the food looked bad (processed, pre-made) - I didn't eat here.

You walk into a garish, harsh fluorescent lit lobby. It has a cold, unwelcoming feeling.

The front desk staff was polite enough, but not able to help beyond greetings and arranging a taxi.

The room was dirty. There were cobwebs and cracked, peeling paint. The bed linens are cheap and thin with old polyester blankets. I tried to switch the blanket on the bed with one from the closet, but when I unrolled it, there was a dead spider in it and many other dirty spots. The pillows were thin and poor quality.

The shower, with its dorm style dispensers of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel, all clogged and 1/4 to 1/2 full, also had dirty corners that had not been properly cleaned for a long time and scratchy, thin, gray (supposed to be white) towels. I didn't even bother showering my 2nd morning here. (Thankfully I was heading to Salta where I stayed in a proper 5-star boutique hotel.)

It's too bad because the location is really great. However, I tried to stay away as long as I could. I stayed out late and was up and out early because it just felt skeevy. I suppose you could consider this 4-star if you've been hiking and camping for 6 weeks straight.

I don't recommend Montana Azules.

Room Tip: Book one at a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MaryC212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
1 km away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
620 reviews
1.4 km away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
674 reviews
0.2 km away
El Portal Suites
El Portal Suites
#25 of 84 in Mendoza
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
786 reviews
0.3 km away
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
Condor Suites Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
295 reviews
4.7 km away
InterContinental Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montanas Azules Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montanas Azules Apart Hotel

Address: Avenida Rep de Peru 1290 | Ciudad, Mendoza M5500FAZ, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: $136 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montanas Azules Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Montanas Azules Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing