We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alta Mendoza(Mendoza)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Casa Glebinias(Chacras de Coria)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Lujan de Cuyo B&B(Lujan de Cuyo)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alojarse en Mendoza B&B(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Acequias B&B(Chacras de Coria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
98
151
59
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
151
59
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearby shoppingtaxis busesshort staylocation is excellentkitchenetteargentina
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

I have been to Mendoza with two babies and chose this hotel because they had a kitchen and accepted to put two cradles in the room. The staff was really nice and the room is spacious and comfortable, but Without any luxury. The breakfasts is ok, nothing special. The coffee could be better. The room was very clean, but the bathroom should be better maintained, need a repair ASAP!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank MaGiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montañas Azules A, Director de Recepción at Montanas Azules Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2016

Thanks a lot for your comment and for choosing us. We appreaciate your comment regarding the details found in the bathroom in order to improve our guest's stay. We hope you enjoyed your vacation in our hotel. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Stayed at the Montanas Azules on the suggestion of a friend in Mendoza. It was not a good move. The first room we were given had white walls, white floors, white beds and only missed the IV pole to make this reminiscent of an ER room in a bad soap. The second room had moisture damage in the corners, one AC that blew out room temperature air, a ceiling lamp with only a bulb and another mini split that was either full on or off. Finally i had to stick it together with cardboard so as not to blow on the bed full force. Bathroom OK.
Breakfast is basic but good though in an anonymous looking room. After day 3 we couldn't take it and decamped to the Hyatt for a fistful of peros more that were well worth it. Its OK for local business people on budgets or tourists for that matter but there are better places if you look a little. Underground parking is included.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank statestreet75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montañas Azules A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Montanas Azules Apart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2016

Dear Sir/Madame. We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience at Montañas Azules Apart Hotel. We are under new management and have made a lot of improvements since then, specially in painting. Nevertheless, we would like to apologize for the inconvenients caused during your stay in Mendoza. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

Needs upgrade. Our place (2 bedroom/2 bath) had a bad sewer smell that made it extremely unpleasant. The door handle broke and the toilet flush button was missing. The carpet had an iron burn - almost comical. The staff were, however, really nice so were pleased with that aspect. The breakfast was also pretty nice. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chefysue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and were pleased with the choice. The self catering apartment was large and nicely furnished with aircon, fridge, cooking area, large bed, sofa. The wifi was a bit hit and miss which was disappointing, worth bearing in mind if this is important to you. Reception staff were helpful and breakfast was continental and basic but fine. The location was about 10mins walk from the key areas to visit. I would recommend this place if you are looking for a relaxing self catering experience.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank LisaandPete2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Great location just a couple of blocks down from lots of bars and restaurants and the casino. Breakfast was alright but they have nobody tending tables so you have to get your own cutlery, napkins etc and the selection of food was average compared with other places we have visited in Argentina. The rooms were massive and had a real wow factor when you walked in however they did look a bit tatty in places particularly the carpet. Great mini bar section - it was so full with drinks and sweets we couldn't fit our own bottle of wine in! There were two old looking air cons in the room. One sounded like a hurricane and the other clicked all night - it only kept us awake one night though. The spa was interesting - you have to book with reception and then a lady takes you on a circuit. We did sauna and a jacuzzi as the stream room was broken. The spa area looked very old and some rooms just had loads of stored furniture. One of those hotels that could be amazing with a refurb but was looking a bit tired. Would definitely recommend for group weekends in Mendoza.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Travelling_Menz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews