We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Casa Glebinias(Chacras de Coria)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Lujan de Cuyo B&B(Lujan de Cuyo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alcor Hotel(Mendoza)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$48/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Alta Mendoza(Mendoza)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (3,245)
Filter reviews
3,245 results
Traveller rating
1,968
904
249
66
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,968
904
249
66
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barq grillbeautiful hotelconcierge deskhuge bathroomrain showerrooms are spaciousoutdoor poolplaza independenciacentral locationhotel restaurantthe main squarethe heart of the citywine tourtapaswine countrychilli
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 3,245 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018

It is a wonderful hotel, staff is helpful and very kind. Breakfast is very good and all the restaurants are excellent, but the hotel has, in my opinion a serious drawback.
The rooms are spacious, but the closet is in the bathroom and the part of the toilette where the WC and the bidet are doesn't have a door. So, in case you share the room, if you are using the bathroom and the other person needs something from the closet, he/she will see you in a very unsuitable position and as the closet is in the bathroom your clothes are exposed to humidity and odors.
I asked for a room with a closet "out" of the bathroom. There isn't any. The staff was very nice and they sent us a delicious tray of sweets, but that was not the point.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flaviaes57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel and our employees with us, as it is only through constructive feedback that we can monitor and fine-tune our service and facilities.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Good experience at the Hyatt. Beautiful building but a bit less than 5 star on the inside. Everything needs a bit of refresh. Staff was nice but not overly attentive. Excellent location makes it easy to walk around Mendoza. Worth considering

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ricky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel and our employees with us, as it is only through constructive feedback that we can monitor and fine-tune our service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to mendoza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Location is excellent, near the center of activity in the city—La Plaza Independencia—and just down the street from some of the best restaurants in the city (Azafran, Marie Antoinette, etc). Great staff, luxurious bathrooms.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jack E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Mendoza, Hotel, Casino & Spa during your recent visit to our city.
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts about the hotel and Mendoza!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Best location on the main square. Excellent service from attentive and courteous professional staff. Reasonable prices for a modern luxury hotel. What’s not to like?
Of particular note, Mendoza is a highly underrated walkable and charming city with beautiful tree lined streets and lots of parks at the edge of the Andes.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank davebart2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear,

We were most pleased to know that you had a great experience at Park Hyatt Mendoza!
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Mendoza in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We had a great stay at the Hyatt Mendoza. The staff was very attentive. Concierge staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was also excellent. We would recommend the hotel to anyone visiting the area for any reason.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank joycemassoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park_Hyatt_Mendoza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Hyatt Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear,

We were most pleased to know that you had a great experience in our hotel and that our service exceeded your expectations. Also, we would like to thank for all your positive comments, they are truly rewarding and gratifying.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Mendoza in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews