We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveller rating
316
464
136
27
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
464
136
27
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza independencia great location the main square the ground floor staff at reception the room was nice air conditioner three star within easy walking distance spoke good english bed was comfortable excellent hotel the heart of the city downtown mendoza wine tour common areas argentina
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 951 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

This is a hotel right in the heart of the city, across the street from the Plaza.Independencia. There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance. Also, the main shopping area is close. The rooms were a decent size and the bath had separate area for shower/toilet and the sink/mirror. This was handy when two people are trying to get ready. The only complaint with the room was the noisy A/C, really annoying in the middle of the night.

There is a lobby, small restaurant for breakfast and lunch and an outside pool. We sat by the pool, but didn't go in, but the area looked clean. The breakfast which is included was typical starchy sweets and toast, it might be possible to order something else for an up charge, but we didn't try. I would go back to the Argentino if I could get a room with a quieter air conditioner.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stlouisgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

Perfect location by the main Plaza. Spacious comfortable room with balcony overlooking the park, good wifi, safe deposit box, good air con and free secure parking around the corner. Enjoyed the breakfast too. Best of all is the English speaking staff at front desk-most helpful and friendly making our stay in Mendoza just perfect. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squash2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

This three-star hotel has a wonderful location in the city of Mendoza. It is across from a large park and is shaded by plane trees. It is three blocks from the main restaurant area on Avenida Sarmiento. The staff is fluent in English, and very helpful. I commend Lucia, Alejandro , Maximiliano, and Franco for their attention. The famous Vineyards of the Mendosa area, with the Malbec wines and other varietals, are easily reached with the help of a hired car, called a remis.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Easy place to stay downtown Mendoza in a great neighborhood of cafes, restaurants, shopping. Everyone there was kind and helpful. Rooms are clean and simple, I recommend that they change out your sheets when you get there as it is customary to spray freshener after they clean the room. I found it overwhelming and they quickly switched. Breakfast was a delicious gluten fest yet I believe you may order eggs. Lunch and dinner were also fresh and tasty. I'd happily stay here again before going skiing. High five to Max and Franco for their 5 star service!

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starpants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Spent nearly a week in Mendoza.
Good: location is central to everything, all restaurants are walkable, across from the Independence Park; front desk personnel was always helpful and personable; room was clean, if a bit small; breakfast was fine for those of us who just want coffee and a bit of something light. Overall - decent value for the price.
Downsides: the sheets were a bit "rough" and bed somewhat tired.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PolyglotticusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews