We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hostel!”
Review of Hostel Empedrado

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Empedrado
Ranked #13 of 179 Speciality Lodging in Mendoza
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Lovely staff, super friendly welcome even offered breakfast immediately after our early check in. Breakfast great, as much as you can eat cereal, pastries, bread, jams and dulce de leche (even homemade marmalade), juice, coffee, tea, milk and fruit. Free wine in the evening, again as much as you want between 7 - 9pm. Wifi perfect. Free use of washing machine, and lots of drying space on roof terrace. Pool, was a little grubby when we were there, but I am fairly sure if requested they would have cleaned it. Our room was the cheapest twin room, so had bunk beds and was pretty tight for space but do able when all the other facilities were so great. Really sweet rescue cat there too. Would 100% return to this hostel, had a lovely time there.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2016

This review is one year late but finally we're doing this.
The crepes are amazing here and the beautiful kind, caring lady that makes them each morning made our hearts melt with happiness. Well worth a stay here just for that smile and those crepes to wake up to!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed for the weekend in this hostel. The rooms are comfortable and the badrooms are clean. There is a small pool in the cozy garden. I loved the rescue cat at the hostel. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The hostel is close to a large supermarket but a bit of a walk to the main town area and the bus station. WiFi only worked downstairs. Kitchen facilities ok. Breakfast was very nice. Good selection. They organise a BBQ once or twice a week which we went to. For the price paid (approx €10 per person) there was not much food at all, especially as a vegetarian, but even the amount of meat supplied was very little. Red wine is included with the food. It's a good way to meet people in the hostel.
Overall our stay was ok. The bedroom was quite small and the ensuite tiny.
The friendly and helpful staff are the best thing about the hostel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank emmaemccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three days and the place was really chilled with kind staff and friendly people. There was a really good Asado, and free wine every night for two hours. It was tidy and clean, all though the bathrooms on the second floor were maybe too small to fit both toilet and shower in one room. Therefore it could get a bit messy out there. The other bathrooms were clean and big.
Overall a really nice experience. I would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
2 km away
Chill Inn Hostel
Chill Inn Hostel
#1 of 179 in Mendoza
377 reviews
0.7 km away
Lagares Hostel
Lagares Hostel
#3 of 179 in Mendoza
400 reviews
0.9 km away
Hostel Alamo
Hostel Alamo
#10 of 179 in Mendoza
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 km away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#8 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
164 reviews
1.3 km away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,440 reviews
1.1 km away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Empedrado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Empedrado

Address: Calle Patricias Mendocinas 1959, Mendoza M5500EBC, Argentina
Region: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 179 Speciality Lodging in Mendoza
Price Range: $16 - $24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good option to lodge in Mendoza. Clean, sure, and nice Hostel located to 4 stables of the principal avenue in a cobblestone street. It has free swimming pool in a camping 6 km from the hostel. The tariff includes breakfast, Internet, swimming pool and use of the kitchen. The best wines of the world, the Aconcagua Mountain (6959 mt.) and a sunny climate wait for you in Mendoza. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing