We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$147
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Casa Glebinias(Chacras de Coria)
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Lujan de Cuyo B&B(Lujan de Cuyo)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alojarse en Mendoza B&B(Mendoza)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Alcor Hotel(Mendoza)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Acequias B&B(Chacras de Coria)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
282 results
Traveller rating
145
93
31
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
93
31
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinebig supermarketkitchen spacequiet locationmin walkwine tourconsrepairvineyards
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 282 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This review is one year late but finally we're doing this.
The crepes are amazing here and the beautiful kind, caring lady that makes them each morning made our hearts melt with happiness. Well worth a stay here just for that smile and those crepes to wake up to!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed for the weekend in this hostel. The rooms are comfortable and the badrooms are clean. There is a small pool in the cozy garden. I loved the rescue cat at the hostel. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Nina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The hostel is close to a large supermarket but a bit of a walk to the main town area and the bus station. WiFi only worked downstairs. Kitchen facilities ok. Breakfast was very nice. Good selection. They organise a BBQ once or twice a week which we went to. For the price paid (approx €10 per person) there was not much food at all, especially as a vegetarian, but even the amount of meat supplied was very little. Red wine is included with the food. It's a good way to meet people in the hostel.
Overall our stay was ok. The bedroom was quite small and the ensuite tiny.
The friendly and helpful staff are the best thing about the hostel.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank emmaemccarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for three days and the place was really chilled with kind staff and friendly people. There was a really good Asado, and free wine every night for two hours. It was tidy and clean, all though the bathrooms on the second floor were maybe too small to fit both toilet and shower in one room. Therefore it could get a bit messy out there. The other bathrooms were clean and big.
Overall a really nice experience. I would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The location is a little bit further from the centre of town, but still only 15 mins walk to the plaza independencia. The neighbourhood is quiet, no noise at night. The hostel itself has two kitchens, a dining area, living room, outdoor terrace and enough bathrooms to share. We stayed in a double with private bathroom to start with, it was clean and spacious although the mattress was uncomfortable. We then moved to a dorm to save some money. Again this was fine. The breakfast was ok, really sugary croissants and hard bread, but freshly cut oranges made it all better. The wifi was intermittent, but generally worked downstairs in the reception area. The free wine in the evening is a good idea, and a nice way to meet people. The only negative is that each morning the cleaning lady put the radio on in the common kitchen quite loud, which could be heard from our room and which woke us up each day. The price for the double with bathroom varied (due to seasonal rates?) from 400 to 600 pesos.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews