We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Ritz(Mendoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (807)
Filter reviews
807 results
Traveller rating
313
351
105
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
351
105
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationrecommend this hoteltop floorsuperior roomfront desk staffplaza independenciastreet sideroom was largefresh fruitrestaurants and shopsdowntown mendozaargentinatoursaristideswineriescons
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 807 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2017

I arrived in Mendoza for 2 week vacation with my boyfriend....first thing from the airport headed to villagio hotel. I was amazed by the cozy design, luxurious classy athmosphere, big, comfortable bedrooms with amenities of all kind. and the most important silent, perfect ac and the most pleasant stuff!!!! all of that for an amazing price!
reccommend everyone as my first choice!!!!
Thank you for making our stay memorable!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 575_728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Overall I think I had a positive experience at this hotel, but there are aspects of the stay that left me thinking I would try a different one next time.

Pros
-It's located close to restaurants and other areas you might want to visit.
-The free breakfast was convenient and had many sorts of pastries and bread available, and some hot food as well (though we never tried it)
-The lobby and breakfast area are very up to date
-Good internet

Cons
-The room looks good in pictures, but looking closer there were some wear marks from furniture and luggage on the walls, water stains on the counter in the bathroom, deteriorated strips of grip tape or something on the bottom of the shower
-The sheets were thin enough that I could read the label on the top of the mattress through them
-The hot water in the shower intermittently smelled really unpleasant, almost like sewage

The cons I listed wouldn't really be too much of a concern (aside from the hot water smell) but I expected better based on the description of the hotel as "boutique" and the images which make it look nicer than it is.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo R, Gerente at Villaggio Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

While the feedback from our guests is appreciated and taken into consideration as it helps us identify opportunities for improvement, We are very sorry to hear that your stay was not the most enjoyable one .
You are right about some details in the rooms needing to be refreshed, and this has already been included in our upcoming maintenance and renovation plans
I hope you can enjoy it on your next visit to Mendoza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The hotel is located right near downtown Mendoza near the Plaza Independence. The beds are comfortable but the room was not completely clean when we checked in. (There was toothpaste left in bathroom drawer). We asked for an extra glass for our room (there was only 1) and tissue and never received either. The breakfast has a very nice variety.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

My husband and I stayed in the Villaggio Hotel Boutique, based on a guidebook recommendation. The hotel is in a convenient location. The room was spacious, but I noticed that the room (and bathroom) could use a bit of maintenance. The front office staff were courteous and spoke very good English. However, my husband asked that another stand be brought up to the room on which to put another suitcase. The staff seemed to have an issue with this, which was a mystery to us as to why this should be a problem. Eventually, they brought a second stand. My husband also mentioned that there was lightbulb burned out in the room. The lightbulb was never replaced. It was these glitches in service and the somewhat worn condition of the room that leads me to giving the Villaggio Hotel Boutique an average rating. A little tender loving care and a bit more attention to service would have me giving a higher rating to what could be a great boutique hotel that is very reasonably priced and conveniently located.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilynwilliamsj2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

The hotel is located downtown, 1 and 1/2 block from a large park and walking street with many cafes. Locals visit the park at night, which was a pleasant surprise.

Breakfast was great with many types of croissants and other great options.

The room was quiet, clean and pleasant. One thing lacking was hangers to hang used towels.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SusanaPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews