We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
242
150
40
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
150
40
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews el quincho living room local dogs small kitchenette kept awake iguazu falls the bus the main road minute walk friendly hotel town centre breakfast was delicious rooms are clean air condition hot water bed was comfortable reception area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Having stayed on both sides of the falls, there’s more to the Brazilian city, but if you stay in Puerto Iguassu, then Tupa Boutique is a comfortable and affordable option. Walkable to restaurants and really good ice cream, but the town itself is quite a distance from the falls. Great staff, speaks English, so they made our time there worth it.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CoachMiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

The staff of this hotel is very, very nice and helpful and the breakfast is quite all right (don’t forget to ask for fresh made scrambled eggs). There is a small pool and a very fine supermarket just around the corner.

The hotel is located on the outskirts of Iguaçu and as such surrounded by small houses with at least one dog in each house. At night the “dog concert” begins and since the glass in the windows is paper thin, it is unfortunately not easy to get at good nights sleep. Life on the countryside is like that, but take your precautions and bring quality earplugs.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank marcor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This a pleasant small hotel with a central courtyard and pool, very friendly staff who speak English which is sometimes helpful, and like everyone else in Argentina seem to go out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. It offered secure parking for our hire car and was convenient for supermarkets offering a surprising range of products for self-caterers. Situated just off the major road heading to the centre of town the rooms themselves were ideal for our needs and quiet. The kitchen area was well laid out. Excellent and popular restaurants within easy walking distance make this an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

I thought Tupa Hotel Boutique is a good place if you are on a budget. Spacious sized rooms, a refreshing pool and very helpful staff in the reception area. Staff were really good at giving ideas and helping me plan my time around Iguazu and the surrounding area. The breakfast was good, but nothing especially amazing compared to other breakfasts in hotels elsewhere around South America. Although not the hotel's fault, I was kept awake by neighborhood dogs which kept barking in the middle of the night, so I didn't get a good night sleep. This place is a cheap and cheerful hotel, don't expect a super luxurious experience. Overall, I thought this place was good and recommend it for travelers on a budget.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank 29AJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Everything went exactly as planned, reservation, room and attention from staff. This is a clean, small, quaint and great staff, what was expected! Nothing fancy but convenient for our visit to Puerto Iguazu National Park. Thank you for your hospitality Tupa Boutique Hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank nenamd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews