We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residencial Uno
Nearby Hotels
Iguazu Grand Resort, Spa & Casino(Puerto Iguazu)
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loi Suites Iguazu(Puerto Iguazu)
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$129
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tupa Hotel Boutique(Puerto Iguazu)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Posada del Jacaranda(Puerto Iguazu)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Crucero Iguazu Hotel(Puerto Iguazu)
US$241
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puerto Canoas(Puerto Iguazu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
16
21
24
17
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
21
24
17
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Ok guys
This is a nice stay with 5 german shepards . Feel secure at night. We are here for the 3rd day and my daughter is not willing to go to the shower! Not even a little.....
The rest is sweet :-)
When asked for a mosquitospray she brought a room deo...
Isn.t that sweet
Yes this is really really cute. :-)

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank clausg710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed just one night after our other lovely hostel was booked up.
It was cheap enough at ARP$130 per bed..... but I just don't get it!!!
I try to be open minded and see people in the best light....but the couple running the place just seemed like they weren't bothered and came across rude. (Or maybe he had a very dry sense of humour?)
The 5 cute 'big' dogs get pride of place and this includes the sofas in the communal lounge. I love dogs and these were soft as anything and very gorgeous..but I couldn't even sit down. There is also hair everwhere - so if you are mildly allergic - do not come here.
Doors to the dorms don't close and when we were there some people had money taken from the room ( there are a few lockers for valuables in the hallway but you need your own padlock)
Free breakfast!! This was fine - cereal, toast and hot drinks. Apparently there was a community kitchen but weren't shown it.

I'm sure if we were staying longer,better relationships would have been made ??
It's a shame really....This place has the potential to be great. Just needs to be loved and maybe a course in hospitality.
There are other hostels at similar prices in the area.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank LoubLou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and the first impression was that the lady who runs it is a bit awkward to talk to. She doesnt seem to care about customers as well. The whole reception/common room smells of dogs since there are five of them here. The couches in the common room are nasty, dirty and covered in dog's hair. It looks like nothing was renewed here since they opened. The kitchen is horrible, all cutleries, pots, plates etc are disgusting and it looks unhygienic. We had private room so I have no idea about dorms but our room didnt have any nets in the windows and there are mosquitos here everywhere any time of the day or night. The window in the bathroom didnt close. One bed was quite comfortable however the second one was horrible. The good thing the room was quite spacious and had lots of room in the closet. The swimming pool was filthy on a first day, fortunately they cleaned it. However, the furnitures around the swimming pool were old and broken. The whole place looked like no one cared about it at all.
For breakfast we had nice coffee and juices. The bread selection was good too, white and brown. But you could only fid butter and jams to go with it.
The computers were in a bad shape as well, the usb port didnt work at all. But you can use the Internet. Wifi worked in the common room and a bit by the pool. I think it may work in dorms as well since they are close to the reception.

  • Stayed: March 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

The bathrooms we small and dark. The tap fell off the wall numerous times leaving us fighting with water gushing out of the pipes. The shower was cold and the toilet was basically attached to the shower via a plastic tube.

The room was dark and dirty. The pillows didn't have pillow cases on them and were stained and should have been thrown out years ago.

Only one plug in the room worked which we had to use for the fan - no air conditioning.

The plug for the fan had a black sticky film on it - clearly hadn't been wiped down since it was bought forgivable about 15 years ago.

The hostel itself smells of dogs - there's about 5 Alsatian mixes. The dogs themselves are very friendly and we'll natured and are quite cute when they run around in their little pack - but they should be kept away from common areas.

The breakfast was awful - stale bread.

Most of all the staff. It appear to be owned by a couple. The appearance of both are horrible. Whilst the lady is nice and quite helpful the man is rude, arrogant and was only polite when we were leaving. Unbelievably unhelpful and rude and his English is perfect although he pretends like he doesn't understand so that he doesn't have to help. He should not be in the services industry with an attitude like that to his customers.

The place needs to be flattened and built again from scratch!

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank echamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

When me and a friend arrived at the hostel the guy was unfriendly and didn't seem like he wanted us there at all so was a bad start but after that he warmed to us - so overall I found this hostel pretty good, when we overslept they didn't make us pay for another night and it's pretty cheap anyway - but I'm sure there are better hostels in the area

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jordancharles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews