We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Legacy Inn & Suites(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Hotel Mesa Near Phoenix(Mesa)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveller rating
498
174
37
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
174
37
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterbass pro shopsitting areaputting greengreat hotelbreakfast sandwichwithin walking distancecubs spring trainingpull out bedsloan parkfree breakfastphoenix mesarestaurants and shoppinghot itemsbusiness travelerfree shuttleeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 738 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very outstanding stay. Food delicious, staff friendly and polite. Beds are very comfortable, and rooms are comfortable and welcoming. Everything was outstanding at the hotel even though it was full, staff did an outstanding job making my stay comfortable and relaxing

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 330clarencef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

330,

It looks like you had a fantastic stay from from service to food, and all around. We love hearing that!! We will welcome you back with open arms next time as well. We look forward to it and thanks for writing to us!

Best, Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here on our last night of vacation for its close proximity to the airport (10-15 minutes). Hotel is eight years old and looks brand-new. Pool was better than expected in a lovely setting with a hot tub. It's a great option for our family of five because everyone can sleep in one room. We appreciated having the added convenience of a microwave, too! The hotel is in a safe, nice area filled with stores and restaurants, including trendy pizza places. It had nice sidewalks and areas for our morning run. The movie theater next door was easy to walk to and we had a great experience unwinding there. There are recliners in the theater and our tickets were only $5 per person on Tuesday. To top it all off, we have a Hyatt credit card so our room was free using our points. It's always nice to get the complimentary breakfast in the morning - super convenient with something for everyone. Plus, we got late check-out so we could enjoy the pool for an extra hour before heading to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Carrie,

I am so glad the hotel itself and the location fit the bill! Great review and I appreciate you taking the time to write it. Remember we are always here for you so I hope you come back real soon!!

Best, Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

It’s a good hotel for the location and size of the rooms. Breakfast was great and a little different each morning. Staff was always friendly. My only complaint, and the complaint of my family members staying in 4 other rooms, was that the air conditioning unit is extremely loud. It cannot be turned off, the fan is always running. When the a/c kicks on it gets even louder and rattles. It seems this is a common theme throughout all the rooms. We even heard other guests talking about it during one morning at breakfast. The decibel level is inappropriate for a sleeping level. It was my ONLY drawback though, and would definitely recommend this hotel otherwise.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Nadia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Nadia,

Sounds like you and yours had a great time at the hotel. I hope everything went just as planned. Hope to see you back for the next event soon! Next time please give us a buzz, you can absolutely turn off the air conditioning for no noise at all!

Thanks and see you soon!.

Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Lovely room, great facilities, nice breakfast. Overall a great experience and would def stay there again! Pool was clean and not very crowded. Fire alarm went off near midnight due to faulty sensor; fixed quickly, but still a big disruption to little one's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kurtphillips2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Kurt,

I am glad you had an experience that would make you come back again! I can empathize with being woke up in the middle of the night and I apologize for that incident. This was the first time something like that ever happened. It seems that you still enjoyed the experience even with that glitch and that is what we are all about. Taking care of things that happen to us everyday and still leave a good impression. That is good stuff! See you soon!

Thanks, Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Safe area. Plenty of free parking. Very clean and well-kept property. The rooms are very large and maintained exceedingly well. Very good breakfast buffet that’s complementary. Bar is open until late with food options. Fabulous staff. Very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank anagorski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, General Manager at Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Anagorski,

Thank you for your all around great review. I am so pleased inside and out you were very satisfied and hope to see you back again soon!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review!!

Best,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews