We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Saguaro Lake Guest Ranch
Ranked #10 of 57 Hotels in Mesa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I have lived in Scottsdale for 30 years, and never knew about the treasure of Saquaro Lake Ranch! We celebrated a friends birthday and it was amazing to kayak down the Salt River and then picnic on the lawn when we returned- we saw over 20 wild horses: spectacular, fun, terrific, beautiful! We’’ll be back!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Easy to book, great communication throughout and a great trip. No previous experience required as it’s a nice easy ride to suit all experience levels. A great way to see wildlife in a relaxed environment. Waterproof bag for valuables, sunscreen, hat and a bottle of water is all you need in addition to your camera. Really great way to spend a half day. We will take the longer trip next time. Fantastic.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

Great adventure! We were all 3 first time kayakers. The "launcher" was very thorough and informative. They were on-time for launch and pick-up. Wonderful trip. I'll do it again. The kayaks had back support which was a main concern of mine. We got just wet enough to have fun but did not tip over at all. We brought water, wore sneakers and sunscreen. It was fantastic.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sonia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Saguaro Lake Ranch makes kayaking the Salt River so easy. The staff are easy going and extremely helpful. They are very reassuring to new kayakers giving a thorough orientation to the kayak and to the river. I recommend this to everyone.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Hidden away in the East Valley is a beautiful ranch and your starting off point to kayak the Salt River. I went for the 4.5 hour kayak down to Granite Reef, and it was amazing! Easy to kayak, beautiful scenery, and the fact you don't have a guide makes it all the more of an adventure. Loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank My W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mesa
24.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Mesa Superstition Springs
31.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton at Phoenix Mesa Gateway Airport
13.8 km away
We-Ko-Pa Resort & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.3 km away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
33.3 km away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
37.7 km away
Hotel Valley Ho
Hotel Valley Ho
#7 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saguaro Lake Guest Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saguaro Lake Guest Ranch

Address: 13020 N Bush Hwy, Mesa, AZ 85215-9724
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Mesa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Mesa
Price Range: $197 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saguaro Lake Guest Ranch 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the Tonto National Forest along the banks of the Salt River, this historic guest ranch boasts rustic 26 cabins. An outdoor pool offers views of the Goldfield Mountain Range.Featuring traditional Western décor, each cabin comes with a private bathroom. With no TVs or phones, all cottages offer a place to kick back and relax.Guests are welcomed in the main lodge complete with a stone fireplace and wagon wheel lights. Breakfast is served in the dining room featuring a real Saguaro skeleton.Guided horseback riding is available from mid-October to early May. Kayaking and river tubing are available from May to October. Hiking and bird watching are available year round.Saguaro Lake Ranch is located 15 miles from Mesa in the Tonto National Forest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saguaro Lake Guest Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saguaro Lake Ranch Hotel Mesa
Saguaro Lake Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing