We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Don Pilon
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ona Apart Hotel & Spa(Villa La Angostura)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Del Sir Apart-Hotel(Villa La Angostura)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Patagonia Paraiso(Villa La Angostura)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Las Balsas(Villa La Angostura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manzano Resort(Villa La Angostura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruca Kuyen Golf & Resort(Villa La Angostura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Encanto del Rio(Villa La Angostura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Hosteria & Spa(Villa La Angostura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
52
62
14
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
62
14
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

I really liked this place. It has a very warm feel, like home. Nice style, great dining room , there is a tv room no one uses, one compter, wifi and a good kitchen with everything and very clean. Nice breakfast included in the morning, nice staff, two blocks from bus terminal and off main road. Really perfect location. You can walk 30 mins to the bay which is a beautiful lake beach.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LPollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in a 4 bed dorm room.a lot space with locker and wooden floor.good matresses and breakfast in a nice room with fruitsalat. Service (not all) speak english. For this price range very good and one of the better hostels i stayed during 4 weeks argentina

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

After running away from overcrowded Bariloche, we stayed in this hostel in Villa la Angostura for a couple of nights. It is a good hostel in that it gives you what you expect from it. The double room with private bathroom is what you can expect from a hostel in this price range. The only thing is that there's a bit of mold in the shower. Then again, the shower itself is very nice and warm.

The hostel is nicely located, close to the tourist information and the bus station. The staff is very friendly and speaks English (useful if your Spanish is as bad as ours) and arranges a proper breakfast in the morning (the basic Argentine stuff plus fruit). They can also give you tips on where to go and provide you with maps. Overall, this hostel is what you would expect from a good hostel and it is good value.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Schaapblater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Than you verry much for your comment!
On June we colsed for manteinance work and we allready solved the problem in the bathroom and now it´s painted new.
Thanks again!
Agustina.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at the hostel 2 nights. Because of the ashes of the volcano and because we stayed more than 1 night we got a good discount.
The owners and their staff tried everything to get the dust out of the hostel, which is the biggest problem at the moment.
There's a kitchen that can be used and breakfast with homemade cakes is included.

The town is still very charming and the area around the lake gorgeous!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunfun555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thanks for your comment!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We recently stayed at Hostel Don Pilon when we visited the lake area. We travelled with two guests from South Africa (we live in Argentina). The hostel owners and staff were very friendly and helped us wherever they could.The breakfast was delicious and we were served with fresh fruit salad and homemade bread every morning. We checked out very early and the night before the lady came to prepare our breakfast. We thought it was a nice touch. I can defintely recommend the hostel to people who want to travel to Villa La Angostura.

Muchas gracias por todo Agustina! Pasamos muy lindo alla!
Andrey & Nelieta (Hostel Tinktinkie)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hosteltinktinkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews