We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Andina Resort & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aconcagua Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$266
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguila Mora Suites & Spa by DON(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$241
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alla Ite(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Estancia Peuma Hue(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Buena Vista(San Carlos de Bariloche)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
59
43
7
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
43
7
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Only criticism really is that we booked this place several months ago but then changed the dates due to the closure of the airport due to volcanic ash but ended up in a room overlooking the road.
All night noise and lift from street lamps. Normally not a problem but as the airline had left our bags in ba we had no ear plugs or eye shades which are essential for this room.
The bikes and cars were incredibly noisy. What is really annoying is that at breakfast there were only 3 other couples and clearly there were rooms at the back of the hotel away from the street. Because of the trouble with bags and getting from esquel to bariloche by bus we arrived at 11pm but had called earlier. We expected to be in the quietest room available.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cillin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

This was a nice hotel with large rooms and a little kitchen, which would be great for people wanting an apartment-style alternative to a typical hotel room. Everything was very clean and modern, and the common areas were great.

It was very noisy, particularly since an unexpected and very unusual heat wave (and no air con) forced us to leave the window open, and since the room faced onto a VERY busy street (ALL NIGHT), it sounded a bit like the runway at Heathrow Airport. I'm sure this would not be a problem in cooler weather with the windows closed or in a back room.

The place itself is about a 20 minute walk into town (downhill) - pretty far considering how many hotels are located right downtown. Coming back, 2 out of the 3 taxis we took went in completely the wrong direction, even after we showed them where the place was on a map. They had to stop and ask for directions. It seems this is a pretty out-of-the way place, and what should have been a 5-minute ride ended up taking over 25 minutes -- twice.

Our biggest concern was that this place was not quite a hotel, but not quite a B&B. I think we were the only people there at night (no concierge and no live-in keeper) and even though the area is quite safe and there were several gates/locks, I felt that two tourists alone in a big place are a bit of a target.

All in all, nice place but probably better in the "high" season in winter when more people are around.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prodigalfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room is cosy and very well equipped. There is a microwave and Wifi (if you bring your laptop). The Hotel it self has no computer for guests to use. The breakfast is varied and served with home made bread. The service is friendly (but mostly in spanish).
If you are looking for a comfortable stay in a beautiful place and you have a car or don't mind climbing the hill for 30 minutes each time you go to the center, this place is highly recommended.
It is very important to inform the hotel about the time of your arrivel, because When We arrived to the hotel it was 9pm, the door was locked, there was no receptionist, guests that were comming out opened the door and called the ouner on the telefone, we could have been outside all night.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duboni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We stayed 3 nights, didn't want to leave. Beautiful, open concept design; the common area is like an atrium, and the very new building is surrounded by trees. Our room was elegant and large, extremely comfortable. Each room is named for one of the local flowers or trees, and the staff seem like keen naturalists. The best breakfast we've encountered yet, with cereals, fruit, yogurt, home-made breads, delicious coffee...sigh. Service was outstanding. Ernesto was quick responding to email requests.

Only con: it's right on a busy road, though it seems most hosterias in town are as well. Earplugs are a good idea. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedensk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews