We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$445
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aguila Mora Suites & Spa by DON(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$249
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Andina Resort & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldebaran Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estancia Peuma Hue(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$399
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bungalows Buena Vista(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alla Ite(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Aconcagua Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alaska Hostel(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveller rating
163
51
8
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
51
8
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscristianfloorreceptionspabarilochelake
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 228 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately when we were in Bariloche we had our car broken into in town (note do not park down by the water front). We had loads of stuff stolen which we only discovered when getting to this hotel. The guy on reception was so helpful calling the police acting as translator e.t.c. The hotel its self has beautiful rooms too and a fantastic heated pool. This hotel really made us as happy as we could be in a stressful situation.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WRtooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservas448, Propietario at Bosque del Nahuel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you so much for the comments. We were saddened by the inconvenience they had with the car. We are glad you had a good experience with us, even though Bariloche did not help during your stay. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

we booked due to a very attractive price.
once we were there, it was satisfying to see the hotel was very new.
the room was quite large, and the staff was excellent.

First off, we had one of those classic "booking"dot com issues, namely, that we filtered for 3 ( including our son) but the reservation was made for 2. The receptionist ( Cristian) was more than gracious about it, quickly had an extra bed made, and said not to worry about any additional charge.
He was very good aside from that.

Our room had a big balcony, a gorgeous view, and was warm and with a solid concrete floor, so no noise from below, nor above.

There was a very slight smell during the night and in the morning, but I remarked this to the day receptionist ( sorry, did not get his name) and the next night it was sorted.

There is a game room, in a medium sized outbuilding, with the usual assortment of summer time indoor games ( ping pong, fusball, books, a few board games, sofas, and a big Argentine style bbq setup).

The pool look great, though I didnt try it. the temperature was perfect though.

We tried the restaurant, with exemplary service by Eliana, who was kind, efficient, and when I had an issue with a dish, she made no fuss and had it made again to my liking. the cook came out, and with a heartfelt apology, made things good.

Breakfast included a good assortment. Perhaps the only critique would be to have better bread, everything else was to our liking. ( juice was real, fried eggs are available).

Also worth noting is Paula, who was at breakfast heading the service. A very strong service orientation.

in general, great staff.

We had a bit of an ennervating issue with a children's dinosaur museum, which was actually the leading reason that we went to Bariloche this weekend. We were there at the slated opening time, it was closed. Any way, Paula took it upon herself to call, and when someone answered, she told them in no uncertain terms that they had to post correct information and closing dates on their website. So extra points for the Bosque de Nahuel staff! ( they also were very efficient with a hard to get reservation for a restaurnt in town).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ABIIIChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservas448, Propietario at Bosque del Nahuel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you very much for your comments! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We had a great time in this hotel.
The service is so good, Diego and Cristian at the reception make absolutely the difference, always available to help with anything.

To start the hotel is new, installations are very good, the room is very pretty, comfortable and absolutely clean.
The spa is small but very complete with a nice and very warm pool, dry and wet sauna, relax room and massages.

It has is a cinema for 20 people and you can book it to watch movies that the hotel provides you, or you can even use your own netflix account and watch your favorites movies and series. So cool!! (Free service)

Also you can book the SUM, with barbecue, ping pong table, completly equipped , and spend some time eating and having fun with your family and friends.

Restaurante: it has nice food but careful! Only open a couple of days per week. The rest of the day you may want to go to other restaurants around or ask for room service

The location is quite good on the main avenue Bustillo and about 15 kilometres from downtown .

The forest, the spa, the attention and the hotel facilities did our stay in Bariloche really great!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank zuriargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reservas448, Propietario at Bosque del Nahuel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Thank you very much for this comments! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my boyfriend for 4 days and 3 nights at this hotel. It is fairy new, since it opened July 2016 and the amenities are very nice. It includes an indoor pool/jacuzzi, small movie theater and a small restaurant at the 3rd floor with excellent food and great price. It only had about 16 rooms, which offers you much privacy, however, since some of the floors are made of wood and the rooms have rather thin walls, it can get a little noisy, especially if is packed (as it was during our visit). Some of the negatives that we had was the terrible Wi-Fi signal, they should really consider upgrading to a plan that can cover more heads, so the service doesn't lag. I had to do some work stuff and my partner had to study and the internet did not allow us. Another thing is that the hotel is located a 18km (24min) from the city center and if you go by taxi/remi be prepared to spend about $20 US each trip. You can take the bus (colectivos) for about $1.25 per person per trip, and its about a 45min ride, depending on how many stops it makes. You need a Sube card, which you can find in any kiosk in town or you can pay a local on the bus ($20 pesos) and he would she would help you out. We would recommend that the Hotel provide a shuttle system to accommodate its guest. In addition, the mattresses and pillows are very firm and the sheets are very rough (very bad thread count) and the breakfast option (even though its included) is very basic and with little protein options. I think that if they address some of these issues, the hotel can be a great hit! Other than that, the staff (even though understaff) was very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mcueria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 January 2017

Thank yoy for this comment! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Perfect location to start the circuito chico, reach the Llao Llao port to access all boat tours and so much more! Clean and wonderful cabanias that offer all you could need to cook or simply enjoy the breakfast they bring to your home in the morning. With 4 kids we def found this as the perfect option - the home/cabania we rented had 2 1/2 baths and two rooms, living and complete kitchen.

Room Tip: perfect for families, parking included
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Flia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 December 2016

Thank you for this comments! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews