We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Las Moiras
Nearby Hotels
Nido del Condor Hotel & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$192
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aldea Andina Resort & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alma del Lago Suites & Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pailahue Lodge & Cabanas(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Huinid Bustillo(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tres Reyes(San Carlos de Bariloche)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel King's Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$397
US$35
bedfinder
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
NH Bariloche Edelweiss(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$104
US$98
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Llao Llao Hotel and Resort Golf Spa(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$251
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rochester Hotel Bariloche(San Carlos de Bariloche)
US$959
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
31
25
5
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
25
5
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsprivate roomdulce de lechegreat locationcomputersshowerargentina
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We have booked in the hostel for 4 nights. We stayed in the double room on the last floor. You can see some part of the lake from the window. But the room is not properly clean out, the sheets felt like it has been used for a couple of times and not cleaned. The bathroom is very small and was hard to get a proper shower since the water was too hot or too cold all the time...
It was noisy at night, and totally crazy during the day. So you really don't feel you want to stay there for another minute or too.
The kitchen is very well equipped, but it was always dirty and mess.
The location of the hostel is very good. And the staff was very friendly and always provided us with good information. Though, there are many people staying there so it takes ages to get an attention.
In summary, on the way back from Chile we stayed in another hostel in Bariloche and have avoided this one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanyaKBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Location perfect, very central just 1 min, to the main street. Reception people great, very patient and helpful in arranging all the tours, recommending places to go, and guiding you the way.
Free computers and internet. stayed at private room in the second floor, there is no elevator in this hostel so you need to make sure you are able to carry your luggage. But they were very helpful in this as well and carried my luggage up and down when needed. Room was average, but had good value for money. There is a big kitchen and you can cook for yourself any time of day.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rehber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2010

I have booked 4 nights at the hostel. The photos of the double room on the website seem nice… but the real picture was other one! As soon as I get in the room there were hair on the floor and on the blanquettes which means that the room is not properly clean out. On the walls there were smashed insects plus dirt and the blinds have dust as if they have never been brushed.
On the bright side, it can be seen a part of the lake from the window (if you are hosted at the third floor in a double room); it is very well located and it has hot water.
In sum, there are much nicer hostels to stay at Bariloche…

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DHSArgentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2007

Myself and my brother (old guys ...late 40's) stayed here for two weeks of skiing. We had a great time for a good price. Our own room with bathroom. Beds with sheets. Shutters on the windows (Bariloche can be noisey at night due to the all night discos/partying). A drying room in the basement. Wonderful staff who were very helpful. A shared kitchen with fridge space. Free internet and inexpensive phone use. For two old ski bums this place was ..heaven on earth (the excellent powder skiing might have something to do with our outlook). Not sure we were the oldest to stay there ...but average age was probably mid-twenties. We skiied everyday opening-closing (10AM-4:30PM lifts) and slept comfortably for 10 hours a night. Try the "chinese buffet" in town ...cheap with included parilla steaks etc.

Thanks so much to the staff and owners of Hostel Las Moiras! This was one of our most memorable ski trips. We'd definitely go back. If you're a ski bum or a yound person on a budget ...this is a great alternative.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank esbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews