We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Estancia Peuma Hue
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Galileo Boutique Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pire-Hue Lodge(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Hotel Catedral(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estancia del Carmen(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Bouquet Apart Hotel(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torres Blancas(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Hotel Los Andes(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Monasterio Hotel Boutique(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apart del Lago(San Carlos de Bariloche)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
320
19
8
6
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
19
8
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main househorse ridingcocktail hourreubenother guestscontinental dividelake gutierrezmagical placehorse backseparate cabinscrystal clear lakeinteresting peopleheaven on earthlunches and dinnersidyllic locationspecial placegolden retriever
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

We had a wonderful 5 days at Peuma Hue. First of all, the natural setting is spectacular, situated as it is at the end of a lake with mountains rising on either side. Secondly, the property itself is beautiful, with cabins spaced throughout acre after lakeside acre of green grass, with horses roaming freely, and the dogs -- 2 goldens and 2 sheep dogs, if I am right -- and roaming freely. The rooms are rustic but very comfortable -- we lacked no convenience. Then there's the food, from the copious breakfast buffets to the gourmet lunches and dinners -- more motivation to get out and hike off the calories that were too good to resist. Most of all, the staff is excellent, very friendly, attentive and always helpful. Thanks to Luis, Luz, Jessie and everyone who made our stay enjoyable.

PS At least two couples were return customers. Hope we will be someday too!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peumahue, Public Relations Manager at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2012

What a nice review...thank you so much! I am so glad you enjoyed our diverse mountain trails. One of my favorite things to do here is the trekking and I remember how ambitious you two were so it was absolutely my pleasure to send you out walking! Please do return so we can send you on the ridge walk or to Frey. Kindest regards, Jessie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I have stayed two nights, three years ago. The place is as nice and incredible as always.
It is placed in the shore of lake Gutierrez (southern extreme). The main house and rooms are beautiful with great views to the lake and the woods. Is an incredible peaceful setting!
It's a place you won't regret visiting. And also be willing to comeback.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genesis4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

Thank you so much for this lovely review and so much more for coming back!! We love to feel our guests as friends or even as part of our family at times and to have you back, enforces this feeling. Thank you for sharing this and sharing your time with us. With our warmest regards
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

One of the most incredible places I have ever stayed. Absolutely stunning location that has to be seen to be believed! And topped off with the best service we have had in Argentina. You pay quite a bit to stay here but you really get your money's worth as they give you lovely rooms, twice daily maid service, delicious three course meals and keep the wine flowing! We also met some really fascinating people who were staying at the Estancia.

I cannot recommend this place enough if you are visiting the Bariloche region. We have travelled extensively throughout S America and this is our #1 hotel experience!

Room Tip: We stayed downstairs in the Main Inn which was beautiful and close to the action!
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldT297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2012

What a beautiful report!! Thank you so much!! And thank you for sharing your time with all of us. Yes, we feel so privileged to meet you all, such interesting people; complete strangers at first, friends when they leave. Thank you! Happy Greetings and have a wonderful 2013, with our warmest regards
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

My wife and I spend five magical days at Puema Hue. We loved the room, the food , the grounds , the staff , the hikes , the doggies etc.
One thing we really enjoyed was the option to join the communal diner table , we had some really interesting conversations and made some great connections.
The Estancia has some fantastic hiking trails on the property that unlike in Texas are snake , spider , poison ivy and tick free... careless walking and when were were thirsty we just filled our water bottles from the streams and waterfalls.
We sincerely hope to be back

Room Tip: We choose the master suite and think it was worth the extra fee
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wimvlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peumahue, Owner at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comment and most important, thank you for sharing with us both your smiles and beautiful spirits. We would also love to see you again! :-)
Wishing you Happy Holidays and a beautiful 2013, with a big hug and warmest regards,
Evelyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We had a great stay there about two weeks ago. All the staff are really keen to help. Interestingly, most of the client-facing staff are North American or European as they are part of a placement program, but it works well.

It is, quite frankly, one of the most beautiful spots I have ever stayed in.

The walks, kayaking and general relaxing atmosphere are second to none. The food is generally very good, but they have three different chefs who rotate around and so there is a slight variation in quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billyandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peumahue, Manager at Estancia Peuma Hue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2012

Thank you Bill for your encouraging review and for such an inspiring comment. Hope we can shortly share more time at our beloved corner in the National Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews