We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Aikendor hotel(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amigo del Mundo Hosteria y Apart Hotel(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
America del Sur Hostel(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$79
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lagos Del Calafate(El Calafate)
US$69
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Santa Monica Aparts(El Calafate)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,297)
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
634
470
151
27
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
470
151
27
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla postathe main streettwo blockshummuslarge hotelgreat hotellobby barthird floorbreakfast buffetnice poolin townswimming poollamblovely roomwelcome drinkreception staffgood size
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The room was a good size and well furnished. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Restaurant was excellent with really friendly staff. Food was good. Breakfast good. Hotel is about 5 minutes wall from town centre.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginaldo665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Calidad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear reginaldo665,

From El Calafate land of glaciers, we thank you for sharing such pleasant comments to the greater community of travelers. We work every day to exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback helps us to keep growing and to trust that we are on track. We are glad that you enjoyed our great location, restarant menu, breakfast, facilities and our friendly staff.
We hope you choose us again on your next visit.

Kind regarts
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This hotel is in need of a major refurb. It is very dated. The rooms are spacious enough and we had a balcony and on the plus side it was clean. The hotel is looking very shabby all round.

The real problem was noise. Doors constantly being slammed all hours of the day and night. Music playing in the reception area all night. Drunks shouting and singing in the car park at three am.

The bathrooms are pretty grim very small and old fashioned and very very tatty. Also there is a problem with the drains as there was a plug in and scented sticks to mask the damp smell.


The breakfast is not to be recommended. It is very basic and the chef only seemed to want to make eggs if he felt like it. He kept wandering off despite the fact people were waiting.

The restaurant where breakfast is served is their main restaurant. We had a couple of meals and I would describe it as adequate. Again it is in need of a refurb.

Having said all of this I suspect it is one of the better hotels in El Calafate
.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JaneS941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PosadaLosAlamos, Gerencia de Calidad at Posada Los Alamos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Dear JaneS941,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and sharing your good experience having a massage at our spa, Although I was disappointed to read that Posada Los Alamos Hotel seemed not to be the hotel for you. Through talking to and listening to our guests, we do try and ensure that our bedroom facilities match expectations. Please know that we take seriously your comments about our facilities and try to further improve the service in the near future

Thank you again for sharing with us.

Kind Regards
Quality Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

A large hotel yet great services. We had a nice Suite on the third floor which was quite comfortable, yet a bit dated. Service was great. Close to the Main Street with lots of choices for restaurants. We loved the late night bar. Unfortunately never were able to use the gym which opens at Noon. The pool looked lovely!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

I had a 50 minute massage with Nancy to help recover from the W Route. It was a fantastic massage - perfectly balanced between very relaxing, while still getting into those sore muscles. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

We found this restaurant buy chance after eating at three other parillas this week. It is excellent!! The patagonia lamb was much better than thw famous 'la tablita' and the service was amazing. The serve good drinks as well. We paid about the same in all of them, and even a little less here. Recommended!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shlomiz2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews