We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
36
62
49
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
62
49
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Staff were friendly and helpful, very close to central area, it take us about ten to fifteen minutes to walk back from the shopping and eating area (central town).
Breakfast was simple and essential, room was comfy. We stayed three nights in the second floor, the internet connection was unable to reaches most rooms, however there are a common lunge where can received full signor.
Window was unable to closed, we had been offered to change but other rooms are the same unable to closed, the staff say the area are safe, so we stay in the same room and everything were ok.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JoXiePhotosN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Staff were friendly, beds not the most comfortable. Room and bathroom were clean. Short walk to the main street and a nice wine store next door. We needed to rinse out some clothes and hung them on the shower curtain rod - this was a mistake as it was very flimsy and then fell repeatedly through the rest of our visit (even without clothes on it).

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The hotel is located at walkable distance from the central street of El Calafate,
The room I had at the hotel on the ground floor was of very well size, also for the bathroom. Had some decent views over Lago Argentino towards the mountains (the rooms on the first floor do have better views ;-) ).
Staff very friendly and helpfull.
good area to relax near the bar with some nice drinks.
Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatrickBuijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Got a last minute room here after we had a horrible experience at the nearby Marcopolo Inn. Great service, decent breakfast, comfy room and reasonable price. The internet didn't always work perfectly but other than that had few complaints. Wonderful back patio to sip Malbec!

Stayed: January 2017
Thank vortuondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

I stayed for one night. Room was run down with scratches on the wall and furniture that looked beat down - bed was okay though. WiFi connectivity was very bad. You had to go to the lobby to get a good connection. Staff was nice and helpful. But the place is more expensive than it should be - but I guess that is how it is in a tourist city.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank swoop81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews