We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,045)
Filter reviews
1,045 results
Traveller rating
308
456
181
73
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
456
181
73
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool modern hotel rooms are large stayed here for nights lorena argentina town taxi hike
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,045 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The view from the hotel is really good, but the service from the staff is not that great.
They can be more of customer care and prompt, but that didn't happen.
Overall, this hotel is good in El Calafate.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank theworldanddaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniquePatagoniaStaff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lagos Del Calafate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. It is a great joy to know that you liked our hotel and the view from it!

We apologize for the negative points mentioned about our staff attention. We take your comments to continue improving our service day to day

Thank you very much for choosing and letting us be part of your trip to the great city of El Calafate, we hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in the near future, Thank you very much.

Unique Luxury Patagonia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed there with my husband, my parents and my mother in law for 3 nights.
Very comfortable and clean. A short walk to the main Street - av. Libertadores, even for my parents (seniors). Breakfast though is ok - not great but not bad.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank ViviViviViviVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniquePatagoniaStaff, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Lagos Del Calafate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. It is a great joy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you very much for choosing and letting us be part of your trip to the great city of El Calafate, we hope to have the pleasure to receive you again in the near future, Thank you very much.

Unique Luxury Patagonia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

This very comfortable hotel is situated towards the outer edge of El Calafate, so there is a bit of a hike down into the centre of town (about 15 mins brisk walking). The rooms are large, plenty of cupboard space, good bathroom, comfortable beds (2 king size doubles in our twin room). Excellent breakfast, served from 6am to fit in with early pick-ups for excursions in this magnificent area. Also very good and sensibly priced dinner. The only shortcomng was the front desk. Just one English speaker, rushed off her feet and therefore inclined to be brusque. In a hotel of this size serving (so far as we could judge) largely a non-Spanish-speaking clientele there ought to be two multi-lingual receptionists on duty all day and evening. In all other respects I'd recommend this hotel very highly.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

The way to the hotel was easy to find. Look on a map before you go. We as a 70 + couple find it direct. The reception was helpfull and did even print our airline ticket.Rooms perfect and clean. We can say a stay to go in your vacation. No one negative remark. Only positive things.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dcdekoning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniquePatagoniaStaff, Unique Luxury Patagonia Staff at Lagos Del Calafate, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments and evaluate your experience.

We are very happy to know that you have been able to enjoy the facilities, services and amenities of our hotel & spa. Yours words about our staff service are a great motivation for our entire team.

Thank you for choosing and letting us be part of your trip to the city of El Calafate, we hope to have the pleasure of being able to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards.

Unique Luxury Patagonia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The room was very spacious and the bed was comfy. We made use of the indoor pool which was lovely. The breakfast buffet was good however after 3 mornings we are ready for something different as the breakfast does not change.
The only thing that was disappointing was that this hotel is 2km from centro. We thought it was closer. We were able to walk to town for all meals and to explore however you are required to walk down a path that is not safe if someone was to have reduced mobility. A taxi is quite cheap though if needed!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AshleaJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UniquePatagoniaStaff, Unique Luxury Patagonia Staff at Lagos Del Calafate, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very happy to know that you enjoy the facilities and services of our hotel and that you relax in the comfort of our rooms and in the heated indoor pool of our spa. Thank you for your comments about our buffet breakfast we will take them into account to keep improving day by day.

Thank you very much for choosing and allowing us to be part of your trip to El Calafate. We hope to have the pleasure of receiving you again, we are at your disposal!

Best regards,

Unique Luxury Patagonia Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews