We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
308
277
52
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
277
52
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main street morning breakfast is convenient hotel in town water pressure in the shower queen bed clean rooms opened the window third floor box lunch would stay again laundry service within walking distance free wifi calafate noise spa
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2018

The Calafate Parque hotel is a good choice for visitors to the area. My husband and I stayed for two nights and found the room spacious and comfortable. WiFi was excellent which is not always the case in Calafate.
Staff was helpful and kind and the hotel is one block off the main avenue so both quiet and convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 334phyllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Calafate Parque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear guest,
We are extremely honoured to have accomplished your expectations. The staff is deeply committed to provide the best enjoyable and comfortable experience possible and work everyday to achieve higher quality standars.
We hope to welcome you back again with your family or friends.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

The place is nice, clean and spacious, suitably designed. It's also centrally located in the relatively small town of El Calafate.

Morning breakfast is excellent with fresh fruits, bakery, cold cuts and fresh eggs. Really made your day.

Restaurant is also good although slightly pricey.

But the best thing about the place was the staff. All of them genuinely tried to be as helpful as they could. Since we didnt speak Spanish, they volunteered to call different travel tour operators and airlines to make sure we are all set, which was a great relief for us as we arrived late in the night and then had a flight cancelled on us.

The only area of improvement is that we did not receive any return email confirmation from the hotel group (not the hotel itself) on any of our requests, despite sending the request 3 times. Although I'm fact they had apparently received the request and had acted on them already.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yipjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Calafate Parque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear guest,
Hotel staff appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion. We are pleased to know we have accomplished your expectations, it encourage us to keep working on improving the quality service we provide.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Dedicated service, good meals and selected ambient.
The hotel is very well located. The room was good and cozy. There is a spa with massages but unfortunately we couldn’t find time to enjoy it.
They did a fantastic job on organizing the new year’s eve dinner .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Calafate Parque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear guest,
We are extremely honoured to have accomplished your expectations. The staff is deeply committed to provide the best enjoyable and comfortable experience possible and work everyday to achieve higher quality standars.
We hope to welcome you back again with your family or friends.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

A quiet hotel w very helpful staff located a block off the main street in El Calafate. Easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Rooms and bathroom are basic but clean... mattresses and carpet showing wear. Breakfast buffet with good selection of pastries, breads, cereals and sliced meat and cheese.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank travprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Calafate Parque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear guest,
Hotel staff appreciate the time you had to write your personal opinion. We are pleased to know we have accomplished your expectations, it encourage us to keep working on improving the quality service we provide.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

(Would give a 3.5 stars, if that were an option.)

The hotel is located at one end of what's considered the "downtown" of El Calafate. Hence, it was within walking distance to many of the nice restaurants around town. It's also just a stone's throw to the closest large supermarket and pharmacy.

The staff spoke English and were mostly friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the elevator broke down during our stay and we had to carry our suitcases down three floors on our own, with no assistance, at check out.

Having breakfast included in the rate is a plus. It made it easy to grab something quick before we went out on our trips every morning. You can also pre-order lunch bags to bring out with you if lunch is not included in any of the day trips you've booked.

We booked a family room, which was essentially a duplex with a queen bed on the first floor and 2 singles in the loft. I didn't feel safe letting my young kids sleep upstairs though, as they could have easily rolled off the bed and fallen onto the first floor since the barricade for the loft was made of wooden panels with gaps instead of a solid wall. The room was dated but well cleaned, although very very dim. It would help if the hotel installs lights inside the wardrobes. There also weren't enough power sockets for us to charge our electronic devices.

We had dinner in the restaurant on one of the nights. Service was prompt and friendly, and since it wasn't too crowded, we didn't feel stressed about letting our kids run around a little bit during the meal.

Hotels in El Calafate aren't cheap, and for what it offered, this hotel wasn't unreasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frodine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinergia S, Gerente at Calafate Parque Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear guest,
We are deeply committed to provide our guests the best experience possible in the Hotel, and we are extremely sorry to have not accomplished your expectations. We will work on every remark you have reported, so we can achieve the best quality service for our guests.
We hope to welcome you back again.
Regards.

Jorge Ponce
Gerente Operativo
Tremun Hoteles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews