We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
35
36
15
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
36
15
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Very nice lodge, comfortable and affordable. It's not far from the center of town, clean and tidy. It offers everything you may need for a care free stay and is a good base for day trips in the surroundings.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank panayiotis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

This is right in the heart of El Calafate. It's very cosy with really friendly staff /family owners. We had no problems at all as a gay couple and were really warmly received. Our room had a jacuzzi which we highly recommend!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NomadicBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Got lucky with this place! Stayed here in March 1-3 for $40USD per night. Alan, the cook, made us delicious fish for dinner and packed a great lunch for our Ice Trek at Perito Moreno Glacier. The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, and very attentive. Beautiful rooms and view from hostel. Had a great time practicing my Spanish with staff and they practiced their English with us! Short walk to town and supermarket.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marvie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

This is a clean place hotel, quite environment with 10-15min from the center, price acceptable for El Calafate (check on the net for good deals), good reception/ nice staff and kitchen chief on top!!!
Good relaxing time after excursions ;)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JMR1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015

I Wonder how Hotelcom/Expedia could offer this "down to earth place" us for 400 + Euro pro night?
Explanation still on hold. The Lupama is a kind of simple and poor designed Hostel. Something went complete wrong. Reception only in spainish no other languages. Seems like young and unexpirience folks , not involved. The room is poor designed. This was not pleasant .

Room Tip: Avoid this place !
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puffinman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews