We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
379
438
180
79
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
438
180
79
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view in town floor to ceiling windows amazing views indoor pool small gym amazing hotel shuttle service calafate downtown argentina excursions wood cabs pesos
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night. Views from this hotel on the lake are really stunning - ensure that you ask for a lake-view room. Art throughout the hotel is very interesting.

Breakfast was standard - nothing special but okay. Except the coffee was undrinkable.

Although we booked a junior suite and was assured it was indeed one, the room was nothing more but a standard room. The aircon did not work as the room was baking in the sun and felt like 50 deg C inside. I had to force open a window for some cool air to enter.

The hotel was freshly painted but the carpets and terrible distorted music in the public areas needs dome serious attention.

Staff was okay although very slow - after 40 min I fetched my own bags. This hotel is in need of a serious facelift and good management.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Nico558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

The design of the hotel is stunning, as is the view from the lake side of the hotel. The staff is very helpful. Breakfast was fine. We had dinner at the hotel and it was OK.
The hotel is a ways from town--the hotel has two shuttles a day: 9:00 am and 6:00 pm and cabs are available. More shuttles would be helpful. Ask for a room on the lake side of the hotel to enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelstl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017

The best thing about this hotel is the location and views from its rooms - magnificent views over the lake to the mountains. However, you really need a car, as the hotel is about 2km from the town centre. Rooms are large and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Only downside was the restaurant - dinner was uninspiring! Better eating options in town. Breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for room on the lake side!
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel a unique and with wonderfull view...just unbeatable: we were speechless during our entire 3 days there.
The breakfast is good with fresh fruits and bakeries.
The hotel is not environmental friendly at all: While this is cold outside, you have no other choice than putting your AC in your room as the air is warmed by this glass building without proper windows to open; The towels are automatically changed everyday even when not requested...we are in 2017 and you leave in a wonderfull place on the planet then let's spare the pure water that you have please. The trees around the hotel have nothing to do in Patagonia (no wonder they are dying...).
The massage are really good (but in a too hot place like everywhere in the hotel).
The service is nice.
The wines are good but pricey, we found other places where you have really good wines for this price.
The food at the restaurant is rather good with some efforts made on the dishes' presentation!
The gym area is old and hot.
The quality of the sound everywhere in the hotel is a disaster, it's even painful for ears, please change the speakers.
In summary, nice to go there but some changes need to occur quickly to enter a new era in line with our time!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mamat777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Just checked out after 3 nights stay and I feel like I’ve been ripped off. Totally overcharged for this stay. Please note that this hotel needs a COMPLETE OVERHAUL
Our bedroom was really tired. The bed was basically springs with a mattress topper.
Linen was old and tired. Carpets dirty. Walls so thin you could hear a full conversation next door. We were on the ground floor, so could hear all movements above.
The brekfast is disgusting. We needed to buy our coffees from the bar each morning and just had a muffin. As the filter coffee is gross.
THERE IS NO WIFI IN THIS HOTEL - the reception tried to say it was a technical problem, however there was WiFi everywhere else in town?!
The pool was dirty and changing rooms tired.
We paid £500 for three nights and feel utterly ripped off. Oh yes and £40 for two coffees on three mornings!
This is on a par to a youth hostel NOT A 4* HOTEL
Please please don’t stay here.

Room Tip: Please don’t stay here
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews