We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Imago Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Posada Los Alamos(El Calafate)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$61
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
US$52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$73
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hosteria Hainen(El Calafate)(Great Value!)
US$41
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
230
228
71
29
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
228
71
29
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourbeautiful hotelwater jetsair conditionertaxi into townfree shuttleopening the windowbeautiful view of the lakeargentino lakethe hotel offersswimming poolthree nightsbreakfast buffetrooms are cleanlobbydowntownwifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here in November 2017 having never heard of the hotel previously. After driving through the lovely little town from the airport we arrived at the hotel to be greeted by the welcoming staff and shown to our room - what a fabulous view. We tucked into a nice bottle of malbec just admiring the flamingos, salt lakes and mountains from the balcony window. Perfect! The free shuttle bus to/from the town came in handy a couple of nights as we travelled into the town for dinner (we did not eat in the restaurant at night) and the breakfast was perfectly fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the lake - the view from our room was stunning at sunrise.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Dear Jonathan, we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay !!!
We wish you an excellent 2018 full of happiness !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 days in the hotel and although the crew sometimes tried to be professional they failed...but usually they did not even try it!
We arrived before noon and despite of the pre-confirmation of early check-in, it was not possible. Which is okay, emergency could happen but the attitude of the reception crew was unacceptable. When ww asked to get the paperwork done anyway (and get the room later) the answer was: "I prefer to do it later."
Excuse me!?! I really do not care what "you prefer", I'm the customer and I'm asking for a simple thing: fill out the papers and get the room later!
At the end she did it.
Moreover, the support of the crew was useless when we wanted to book an excursion. They had no one who could help but at least they called a rent-a-car and reserved a car for us.
We tried the spa... well, if you have never ever been in a spa then you might like it. Otherwise, do not waste 12 euro for it!
Breakfast: I think this was the worst! It's from 6:30 till 10 or so. We went there around 8am and even though the hotel was half full, the waitress said that they run out of bacon and potentially tomorrow there will be some. What??? So I should eat the egg today and the bacon tomorrow if I want bacon&eggs??? (There were no ham either...). Can someone explain to me how is possible that a 4 star hotel runs out from the basic elements of a breakfast?!?! And a top of that, they charge for the morning coffee - unless you drink the already prepared "airplane style" liquidy thing.
Room: Not cleaned up properly! We found an empty plastic bag under the curtain and a half full cookie roll behind the bed...potentially from the previous customers. Seriously??!!
Net-net: Be nice to yourself and just simply FORGET this place! You can do so much better for this amount of money!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Reka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear, we apologize if at any time of your stay they felt uncomfortable. We have spoken with the reception staff and they have informed us that at all times they have tried to help them with their doubts about the excursions. As for the check in process, there may have been a misunderstanding. The entrance is at 3 PM - you informed us that you would arrive at 11 - 12 AM and that you wished to enter that schedule and we replied that it was subject to availability !!! We never confirm the Early Check IN -

The staff of Imago always tries to perform the check in quickly and in the most agile way for the guests.
We will take your recommendations to improve the aspects in which we believe they are right (breakfast, cleaning the room) -
Imago works every day to give the guests the comfort and service that all our guests deserve !!!
A cordial greeting!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Such beautiful location but we got there at 9-am. Hotel could not prepare a room for us till 2pm!!! Which was odd...it was not even full. Just slow service.
Breakfast: being in Argentina where place s to eat are amazing , this was a disappointment. Eggs looked like powder, stiff and weird looking. Not much diversity. Poor selection. I don't eat cakes or sweets for breakfast. Not many fruits. It's too bad Bcause the place has a wonderful view of the lake.

Room Tip: Go to higher floors. Our on first floor and towards the back was very noisy. Strange noises too.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank noemir493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Noemi, we regret that you have not had a satisfying experience during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Close to de small city centre and beutiful view of lake, mountains and everything. Night transfers for those who want to have dinner outside. (the hotel has an excellent restaurant). Complete Spa service and a covered heated pool.

Room Tip: Those with lahe view are more interisting, but they are all alike.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mdavi929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImagoHotelComercial, Director Comercial at Imago Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear, tank you for you comment. We are happy that you had a very comfortable stay

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We had a great experience at Imago. I stayed there for three nights with a group of 18 people. Rooms are nicely decorated, with nice views of Lago Argentino and they do a great job keeping all the facilities impeccable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet and the restaurant are fabulous. The hotel has a nice swimming pool which is almost empty during the morning.They hotel provides a free shuttle to town. A taxi into town is about 7 dollars each way if you need to go at a time when the shuttle is not operating. I look forward to coming back to Imago.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrismig23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ImagoHotelComercial, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Imago Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear chrismig23:

We were grateful and glad to read your opinion and to know that your stay in our hotel was pleasant and could enjoy your vacation together with your group.

It was a pleasure to welcome you and thank you very much for highlighting the hard work of our team that is always ready to help you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at your next visit.

I send you a cordial greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews