We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!”
Review of Samari Spa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Samari Spa Resort
Ranked #2 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Awesome stay - great location and super serene. Great for families. The spa and pool area was great. The rooms were quiet as long as you get a room that does not face the road. Request a room that sits back from the road. Would come again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yualbert C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado huésped gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros sobre su reciente estancia en Samari Spa Resort.

Es bueno saber que disfruto de todas nuestras instalaciones y que nuestro Hotel en general fue de su agrado.

Cordialmente.
Yualbert Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We arrived to Banos with the intention of only staying one night but after careful consideration we decided to stay two. We reviewed and visited 4-5 hotels (during off-season no need to reserve early) before deciding on this gem of a hotel. With a group of 13 (including two babies) we wanted to find a hotel that would be suitable for those exploring Banos but also for those with Babies who would also like to enjoy the hotel amentities. We took six rooms in the courtyard which was very convenient. The courtyard offered a refreshing feeling with it's exposed roof and chirping birds every morning. The spa's pool, sauna, and steam room were great to enjoy after our long day of ziplining and white water rafting. The staff, including Ms Tanya (manager) were super accommodating and inviting and we really enjoyed their first class care. Would definitely recommend this hotel for big groups.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yousef J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yualbert C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado huésped gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros sobre su reciente estancia en Samari Spa Resort.

Es bueno saber que disfruto de todas nuestras instalaciones y que nuestro Hotel en general fue de su agrado.

Cordialmente.
Yualbert Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

Wow this place is beautiful! Service here is amazing. They have the best spa in the entire area. Food is great. And the rooms are just more space then you need. Stayed here two nights and can’t wait to come back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank IbrahimDalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yualbert C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado huésped gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros sobre su reciente estancia en Samari Spa Resort.

Es bueno saber que disfruto de todas nuestras instalaciones y que nuestro Hotel en general fue de su agrado.

Cordialmente.
Yualbert Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Personalized attention, the most beautiful surroundings, spa retreat amazing!
Everybody was so welcoming I felt at home, very clean confortable. Fireplace, books, good wine, private areas to spend calm vacations. Overall the best place to stay in Baños. Guaranteed satisfaction. Great food.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yualbert C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado huésped gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros sobre su reciente estancia en Samari Spa Resort.

Es bueno saber que disfruto de todas nuestras instalaciones y que nuestro Hotel en general fue de su agrado.

Cordialmente.
Yualbert Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is gorgeous even in comparison to those nearby or father north up the hill. The landscape is to die for! The pool is beautiful and feels relaxing and exotic- also the perfect temp! We lit a fire in our chimney to warm up but the rooms aren’t even cold in winter. Breakfast was delicious- ask for the empanadas and homemade jelly. Nothing beats the jugo de tomate. Would return in a heartbeat, the staff is so accommodating and friendly all day long. Make sure to ask for a canelazo at reception!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Larisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yualbert C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Samari Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Estimado huésped gracias por compartir su experiencia con nosotros sobre su reciente estancia en Samari Spa Resort.

Es bueno saber que disfruto de todas nuestras instalaciones y que nuestro Hotel en general fue de su agrado.

Cordialmente.
Yualbert Cruz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
0.1 km away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
1.1 km away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#9 of 27 in Banos
236 reviews
1.8 km away
La Floresta Hotel
La Floresta Hotel
#4 of 27 in Banos
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
1.3 km away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 27 in Banos
388 reviews
1.2 km away
Hosteria Finca Chamanapamba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samari Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samari Spa Resort

Address: Av. de las Amazonas | Km 1 via al Puyo, Banos, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Banos
#2 Spa Hotel in Banos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Banos
Price Range: $248 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samari Spa Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Samari Spa Resort - Where Luxury & Serenity Meet! An oasis of luxury & tranquility amidst the vibrant energy of Banos, Ecuador. A true marvel and jewel among Ecuador's luxury hotels. In Quechua Samari means "relax and feel at home". Samari Spa Resort is the result of 10 years of hard work with a vision and purpose: taking into consideration thousands of details to offer to every single guest an exceptional destination, with a unique style and outstanding experiences of relaxation, well-being and amazement. Our mission statement is to embody a new point of reference for Ecuador's luxury hotels & Tourism, offering high-quality products & services with an outstanding level of care. We are the first 5 stars luxury hotel in central Ecuador, and together with our 40 partners we share and live by these 5 values: • Professionalism • Responsibility • Honesty • Transparency • Creativity We are stronger together and we all strive to reach a common purpose: To be the best luxury hotet, Spa & Resort in the Ecuador. And we succeeded as we reached our milestone: we have been awarded the "Travelers' Choice™ 2017" by TripAdvisor! Welcome to Samari Spa Resort, the new and best way to enjoy the pleasures of life in Banos de Agua Santa, in beautiful Ecuador! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samari Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samari Hotel Banos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing