We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cana Limena Hostal(Banos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
bnb SOHO(Banos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
192
124
21
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
124
21
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastcentral gardenopen courtyardroom facingthe hotel staffnice hotelrooms are spacioushot waterlaundry servicefew blocksdouble bedfresh fruitvisiting banosenjoyed our staygreat place to staycommon areasper person
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Located on the Southern edge of town, this is a fairly large hotel. Rooms are spacious, ours had a private balcony facing an inner courtyard with a hammock and chair.
There appears to be various room configurations, although there were only two of us, we were given a room with a double bed plus two singles. The whitewashed brick walls give a slightly spartan feel. In the bathroom there is only a cold water tap in the sink but there are hot showers.
There is wifi throughout the hotel although this isn’t the quickest, it will perform all basic tasks.
Breakfast the following morning was ok. Not quite the variety we have seen in other accomodation and there is a tendency not to replenish food in the last hour or so but it was adequate. We also used their laundry service.
The hotel fulfills all basic needs and we were happy with our selection given that you are out enjoying the splendours of Banos most of the time.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a beautiful building with a very warm courtyard in the center, rooms are clean and spacious , the staff are very friendly and helpful, Breakfast with Fabian goes above and beyond! GRACIAS!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RummyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFLORESTA2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Floresta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your experience in La Floresta Hotel . Comments like yours help our staff to improve more their service to our clients, thanks also for recognized that.
We are happy you have enjoy your time with us, we look forward to have you here next time.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour group.

This is a very nice hotel, the rooms are all very nice, all of them are of good size.
The centre square of the hotel is a very nice area to relax and watch the world go by.

Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFLORESTA2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Floresta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Jonathan,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in La Floresta Hotel, we are happy to know you have such a good time in our property.
See you on your next visit in Baños, will be a pleasure to serve you next time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in a walking distance to downtown Baños and close to almost everything you have to do in terms of exploring the town, finding tours, termal pools, etc.

It includes a good hot buffet breakfast similar to the ones in the States with fresh fruit and local fruit juice.

Wifi access is good in all areas. Parking is tight. Our reservation included self parking but when we arrived all spots were taken so we had to park across the street in a small school lot (paid about $6 each night).

Rooms were clean, most of them face the central courtyard and have hamacas (hammocks) to feel more relaxed. The towels in the bathroom need improvement. These are kind of cheap thin fabric and don't dry well.

I also noticed that a lot of people from Europe were staying in this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFLORESTA2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Floresta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback, we love to hear comments from our guests, it helps a lot to improve our service with all of our clients. We apologize for the towels, we should improve it.
Also, we are happy you enjoy your vacactions at our property, we look forward to have you here next time.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Our family traveled to Los Banos and spent one night in La Floresta in a quad room. We had one double bed and two twins, and we were four adults. The room was clean and comfortable, and we had a private bath. The gardens were beautiful, and breakfast was included in the room rate. We would definitely stay there again. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews