We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, close to activities and with a great restaurant”
Review of La Floresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Floresta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2017

We stayed at the La Floresta while on a tour of Ecuador. It is a very clean hotel, close to the cithy activities and while we only had breakfast in the restaurant, the food was very very good. A nice quiet place to enjoy Banos

Room Tip: Stay on the lower level for easier access with luggage etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Located on the Southern edge of town, this is a fairly large hotel. Rooms are spacious, ours had a private balcony facing an inner courtyard with a hammock and chair.
There appears to be various room configurations, although there were only two of us, we were given a room with a double bed plus two singles. The whitewashed brick walls give a slightly spartan feel. In the bathroom there is only a cold water tap in the sink but there are hot showers.
There is wifi throughout the hotel although this isn’t the quickest, it will perform all basic tasks.
Breakfast the following morning was ok. Not quite the variety we have seen in other accomodation and there is a tendency not to replenish food in the last hour or so but it was adequate. We also used their laundry service.
The hotel fulfills all basic needs and we were happy with our selection given that you are out enjoying the splendours of Banos most of the time.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank T-SGlobetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a beautiful building with a very warm courtyard in the center, rooms are clean and spacious , the staff are very friendly and helpful, Breakfast with Fabian goes above and beyond! GRACIAS!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RummyBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFLORESTA2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Floresta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your experience in La Floresta Hotel . Comments like yours help our staff to improve more their service to our clients, thanks also for recognized that.
We are happy you have enjoy your time with us, we look forward to have you here next time.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour group.

This is a very nice hotel, the rooms are all very nice, all of them are of good size.
The centre square of the hotel is a very nice area to relax and watch the world go by.

Highly recommended

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFLORESTA2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Floresta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Jonathan,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience about your stay in La Floresta Hotel, we are happy to know you have such a good time in our property.
See you on your next visit in Baños, will be a pleasure to serve you next time.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This hotel is located in a walking distance to downtown Baños and close to almost everything you have to do in terms of exploring the town, finding tours, termal pools, etc.

It includes a good hot buffet breakfast similar to the ones in the States with fresh fruit and local fruit juice.

Wifi access is good in all areas. Parking is tight. Our reservation included self parking but when we arrived all spots were taken so we had to park across the street in a small school lot (paid about $6 each night).

Rooms were clean, most of them face the central courtyard and have hamacas (hammocks) to feel more relaxed. The towels in the bathroom need improvement. These are kind of cheap thin fabric and don't dry well.

I also noticed that a lot of people from Europe were staying in this hotel.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Arturo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LAFLORESTA2, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Floresta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback, we love to hear comments from our guests, it helps a lot to improve our service with all of our clients. We apologize for the towels, we should improve it.
Also, we are happy you enjoy your vacactions at our property, we look forward to have you here next time.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
1.7 km away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
0.6 km away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#9 of 27 in Banos
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 27 in Banos
388 reviews
0.5 km away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#13 of 27 in Banos
43 reviews
0.4 km away
Volcano Hotel
Volcano Hotel
#14 of 27 in Banos
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Floresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Floresta Hotel

Address: Montalvo & Thomas Halflants, Banos 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Price Range: $95 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Floresta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to La Floresta Hotel, a quiet place near the mountains which has a family-like environment. Here you can enjoy a stay that combines traditional architecture with nature. The rooms are located around a beautiful courtyard - a garden with wide corridors that will allow you to be transported to an atmosphere of peace and relaxation along with the spectacular view of the mountains that surround us. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to be your hosts during your stay at LA FLORESTA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Floresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing