We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is almost certainly the hotel you're looking for...”
Review of La Floresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Floresta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2017

I really want to give this place 5 stars...I really do. And it's probably the best place to stay in Banos. You won't find a cuter place. You won't find a more interesting place. You won't find a more secure place. There's lots of good here, it's colorful and gorgeous. The hammocks are fun! Wifi, TV, Food. Good location. Just a neat hotel!!! And the shower was amazing!

Not 5 stars because:
-Our room had one window. It opened a bit but was so close to the door we had to close it when we were gone. Our room got warm and it was impossible to get any airflow and no A/C. So if you're a cool sleeper like me you'll struggle here if the weather is warm and you don't get that fresh mountain air flow.
-breakfast was free. It was ok. Coffee looked like tar but wasn't that bad.
-Every single channel on the TV was in spanish. Not just subtitled but full-blown spanish. You shouldn't be here for TV, but I like to unwind sometimes.

This is the only hotel I've stayed at in Banos. It's not perfect but might be perfect for Banos. Other hotels might have the same gripes I have so take what I said with ag rain of salt.

Room Tip: See if they have a room with 2 windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Only stayed one night, but I will definitely come back here to stay longer. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is beautifully decorated and is clean and well taken care of.

Hot water is available, and there is no need for AC. The temperature at Banos is always pleasant.

Totally recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed a few nights here, the rooms are great plenty of space, nice and clean, the staff are extremely helpful!! And it a great location. The centre court yard is also a great place to chill out while laying in the hammocks after a massive day! Or you could be lucky like we were and have a balcony with your own hammock overlooking the town and the mountains!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CookManDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I've stayed at La Floresta with a group of university students for two years in a row now, and could not recommend it more highly. Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful and comfortable rooms, and ecologically-friendly policies all make this one of my students' favorite spots to stay in Ecuador. The buffet breakfast is filling, well-stocked, and gives healthy options and variety. The centre courtyard and hammocks add to the beauty of this spot. Don't miss it!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

At the edge of the town, just outside the rumble and bumble but you walk to it in just a few minutes. The hotel is comfortable, clean, well taken care of, nice grounds and courtyard. The rooms are great, with colorful beds. Breakfast was complete and a buffet in a loverly cozy room with windows towards the green courtyard. Hammocks to relax. All in all a lovely place to stay in fun and funky Banos.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geam18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
1.7 km away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#10 of 27 in Banos
226 reviews
2.1 km away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Volcano Hotel
Volcano Hotel
#16 of 27 in Banos
121 reviews
0.5 km away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 27 in Banos
378 reviews
0.5 km away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#13 of 27 in Banos
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Floresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Floresta Hotel

Address: Montalvo & Thomas Halflants, Banos 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Price Range: $99 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Floresta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to La Floresta Hotel, a quiet place near the mountains which has a family-like environment. Here you can enjoy a stay that combines traditional architecture with nature. The rooms are located around a beautiful courtyard - a garden with wide corridors that will allow you to be transported to an atmosphere of peace and relaxation along with the spectacular view of the mountains that surround us. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to be your hosts during your stay at LA FLORESTA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your La Floresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing