We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (347)
Filter reviews
347 results
Traveller rating
195
126
21
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
195
126
21
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastopen courtyardthe hotel staffroom facingnice hotelbeautiful gardenrooms are spaciousfew blocksfresh fruitvisiting banosenjoyed our staygreat place to staycommon areasper personhammocksschooltown
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 347 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Located in the center of town and a friendly welcome what more could you want? The rooms are around an open courtyard and are very clean. Breakfast is available and there are a multitude of restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor as there are no lifts
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I really liked this little boutique-style hotel. It was very relaxing and clean. The staff is friendly and responsive – and the breakfast is pretty good. Actually, I couldn't have asked for more. Give it a try. I think you'll like it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank golda57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This cute little hotel is the perfect place to stay while in Banos, because it is completely unique to the town. I would stay here over and over again, simply because of the location, and the general vibe of peace and relaxation.

LOCATION:
Even if you have a terrible sense of direction - like me - you will easily be able to explore this town and find your way back to La Floresta. And you should explore it, because there is so much to see. It's beautiful. There is a great hike that will take you to the highest point in the town only a few blocks away from La Floresta... unfortunately, the name is escaping me, but ask around because it is definitely worth it (but an exhausting number of stairs, so be prepared).

ACCOMODATIONS:
The rooms are pretty standard for South and Central America - there will be bugs, there's no a/c, and the showers are only okay... but the beds are comfortable and the wifi works (although slowly, which is expected). What truly made this place shine was the courtyard. Filled with a beautiful garden, flowering trees, and hammocks, it was a perfect way to wind down after a day of adventuring. I probably sat in the hammock late at night for hours at a time.
The breakfast is only okay, so I preferred to walk around and find a cafe instead - there are a ton of places to eat even within a few blocks.

Overall, a great experience, and would definitely recommend it if you want to stay in accommodations that have a great Ecuadorian flavour.

ps: make sure you go to the waterfall/hotspring. Within walking distance and the best $1.75 you'll ever spend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the shower is fantastic. There's free water and a decent breakfast for $6. The hotel staff are very helpful. You can do laundry in the hotel though I'm sure you could find it cheaper in the town. The hotel is on the edge of the main streets of Banos -perfect location to get anywhere and everywhere. The hiking trails are great - maps available at reception!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Nice comfortable large rooms and toilets. The breakfast (usually paid for) is not very extensive so it might be better to eat out.
The hotel has a nice courtyard where one can relax after a hard day of adrenalin

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peripateticously
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews