We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Banos!”
Review of La Floresta Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Floresta Hotel
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay in Banos! Nice, clean, with beautiful relaxing garden. Friendly staff and good breakfast included. Also great location, close walk to restaurants and shops. If planning a visit to Banos, would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ANITAMLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Had a great room downstairs with big bathroom and closet space. Room was very clean, and there was a hammock just outside my door. Nice breakfast and also there is a bar.
The staff was great and always very helpful. Since it is located in the middle of town, It was easy to walk around. Also close to El Mercado and the spas. If you need a workout, just around the corner is the entrance to the trails up the steep hillside. You can also walk to the stables, if you like horseback riding.
Since i traveled with G-Adventure, they made the reservations. A great choice on their part.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BrittB611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Be careful on the prices of activities around Baños, we found the same services at much better prices on our own. One example was rafting, at the hotel we were quoted $40 per person, on our own we booked it for $22 per person.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Located in the center of town and a friendly welcome what more could you want? The rooms are around an open courtyard and are very clean. Breakfast is available and there are a multitude of restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor as there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I really liked this little boutique-style hotel. It was very relaxing and clean. The staff is friendly and responsive – and the breakfast is pretty good. Actually, I couldn't have asked for more. Give it a try. I think you'll like it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank golda57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Banos hotels
1.7 km away
La Villa del Penon Hotel & Spa
2.1 km away
La Casa Verde- Eco Guest House
0.6 km away
Sangay Spa Hotel
Sangay Spa Hotel
#10 of 27 in Banos
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
La Posada del Arte
La Posada del Arte
#6 of 27 in Banos
380 reviews
0.4 km away
Volcano Hotel
Volcano Hotel
#16 of 27 in Banos
121 reviews
0.5 km away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#12 of 27 in Banos
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Floresta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Floresta Hotel

Address: Montalvo & Thomas Halflants, Banos 593, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Tungurahua Province > Banos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Banos
Price Range: $97 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Floresta Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME to La Floresta Hotel, a quiet place near the mountains which has a family-like environment. Here you can enjoy a stay that combines traditional architecture with nature. The rooms are located around a beautiful courtyard - a garden with wide corridors that will allow you to be transported to an atmosphere of peace and relaxation along with the spectacular view of the mountains that surround us. It will be a pleasure to have the opportunity to be your hosts during your stay at LA FLORESTA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your La Floresta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing