We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canaveral(Banos)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Cana Limena Hostal(Banos)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
bnb SOHO(Banos)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
192
124
21
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
124
21
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet breakfastcentral gardenopen courtyardroom facingthe hotel staffnice hotelrooms are spacioushot waterlaundry servicefew blocksdouble bedfresh fruitvisiting banosenjoyed our staygreat place to staycommon areasper person
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Had a great room downstairs with big bathroom and closet space. Room was very clean, and there was a hammock just outside my door. Nice breakfast and also there is a bar.
The staff was great and always very helpful. Since it is located in the middle of town, It was easy to walk around. Also close to El Mercado and the spas. If you need a workout, just around the corner is the entrance to the trails up the steep hillside. You can also walk to the stables, if you like horseback riding.
Since i traveled with G-Adventure, they made the reservations. A great choice on their part.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Britt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Be careful on the prices of activities around Baños, we found the same services at much better prices on our own. One example was rafting, at the hotel we were quoted $40 per person, on our own we booked it for $22 per person.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Located in the center of town and a friendly welcome what more could you want? The rooms are around an open courtyard and are very clean. Breakfast is available and there are a multitude of restaurants near by.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor as there are no lifts
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

I really liked this little boutique-style hotel. It was very relaxing and clean. The staff is friendly and responsive – and the breakfast is pretty good. Actually, I couldn't have asked for more. Give it a try. I think you'll like it.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank golda57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This cute little hotel is the perfect place to stay while in Banos, because it is completely unique to the town. I would stay here over and over again, simply because of the location, and the general vibe of peace and relaxation.

LOCATION:
Even if you have a terrible sense of direction - like me - you will easily be able to explore this town and find your way back to La Floresta. And you should explore it, because there is so much to see. It's beautiful. There is a great hike that will take you to the highest point in the town only a few blocks away from La Floresta... unfortunately, the name is escaping me, but ask around because it is definitely worth it (but an exhausting number of stairs, so be prepared).

ACCOMODATIONS:
The rooms are pretty standard for South and Central America - there will be bugs, there's no a/c, and the showers are only okay... but the beds are comfortable and the wifi works (although slowly, which is expected). What truly made this place shine was the courtyard. Filled with a beautiful garden, flowering trees, and hammocks, it was a perfect way to wind down after a day of adventuring. I probably sat in the hammock late at night for hours at a time.
The breakfast is only okay, so I preferred to walk around and find a cafe instead - there are a ton of places to eat even within a few blocks.

Overall, a great experience, and would definitely recommend it if you want to stay in accommodations that have a great Ecuadorian flavour.

ps: make sure you go to the waterfall/hotspring. Within walking distance and the best $1.75 you'll ever spend.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews