We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedro(Banos)
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
bnb SOHO(Banos)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Cana Limena Hostal(Banos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
24
22
6
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
22
6
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Our room was comfortable but small. The courtyard is also the parking area, so there was some noise from cars coming and going. The gates are locked at night so we felt safe, and they were prompt to unlock them when we returned to the hotel after dinner.They arranged a couple of trips for us and ensured that arrangements were kept. The location was good, not too far from the town center. There was a dusting of volcano dust overnight, which the owner told us was common. Except that they didn't bother to clean it, leaving our tile floors quite slippery. Otherwise, they were quite accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suscri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My mother and I stayed at Hotel Belen for two days. The room was clean. The couple running the place were extremely helpful and friendly. Located in the center of town the hotel is convenient to everything in Banos.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elbelen, Gerente at Hotel el Belen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013
Google Translation

Gracias por sus comentarios.
Esperamos que se hayan sentido a gusto, en el hotel el Belen siempre será un placer atenderles.
Que tengan una feliz estadía en Ecuador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Rooms are nice and clean. Great location close to everything. Good deal - worth the price!!! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Me and my two friends (we all came from Russia) were staying there for four days and we enjoyed it a lot. The host (what a charming lady:) helped us with every question we had. We don't speak spanish but the lady was so patient and attentive to us that we never had a problem understanding each other.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaAnechkaAnyuta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elbelen, Gerente at Hotel el Belen, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013
Google Translation

Nos complace saber que que su estadía fue muy placentera.
Nuestro lema es siempre estar pendiente de lo que necesitan los huéspedes.
Es un placer atenderles y ayudarles haciendo sugerencias de actividades pque pueden realizar en Baños.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel with a friend during out visit to Banos. It was a great hotel and well worth the price. It's located very near the bus terminal and the main attractions in town. I enjoyed the beauty of the inner courtyard with all the potted flowers and bright colours. The staff were super friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Very convenient rooms, clean and comfortable, great report quality and price! We stayed 3 days at El Belen and what we have liked the most was the hospitality and great welcome we had. The host is a lovely person, very, vey helpful in every situation. As we had a problem and needed to see the police she accompanied us there with her own car. Like a mother would have done! We felt at home in El Belen and would no doubts stay again at El Belen if we return to Banos.

Ancuta, Brussels, Belgium

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ancuta X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews