We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cedro(Banos)
US$36
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
bnb SOHO(Banos)
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Cana Limena Hostal(Banos)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
257
18
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
18
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice academythe ownertaxi ride into townthe hotel managerdaily tripshotel is immaculategenuine hospitalityhotel is locatedminutes walkingbreakfasts were greatrecommended restaurantsfresh juiceoutskirts of towngranolacalling taxisbottled waterimagine ecuador
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Would definitely recommend to everyone traveling through Baños. Edgar (the owner) hospitality was the best I’ve ever received. The hotel location is close to town, and will serve as a good home base for exploration!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paynenic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

The hotel is located 2 USD ride by taxi outside Banos or 30 minutes walk. A very quite location and comfortable spacey rooms. What we are happy to remember from our stay is the helpful and friendly manager that really made all efffort he could in order to make us comfortable. We had an issue regarding touthpain and he made all arrangement in order to visit a dentist. The brakfast was outstanding and very tasty. We had an early bus to catch but no problem to get the breakfast earlier.
This is a kind of hotel you longing to come back to.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lars-Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

When I arrived there was a mix up with my reservation and it was cancelled but the manager was very gracious and assured me they had rooms available. When we arrived they had water for us and let us pick our room. Banos is a small town so the hotel accommodations are not 5 stars but the kindness of the people and good breakfast outweighed all of that! It used to be a hostel but they have done a great job trying to make it feel more like a hotel. The bed is very comfortable like a bed you would have at home.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank krystal_jelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

The hotel is excellent, the room are big&clean!!!Edgar, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very good!We used the spa and was very relaxing. I suggest this hotel if you stop in Banos!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chiara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights on our first visit to Banos. From the moment we walked in the door Edgar was gracious clearly communicating a desire to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable with nice quality sheets. The shower was hot with good water pressure.

Breakfast was prepared each morning made to order with fresh ingredients. The highlight of the stay was the use of the steam room, the hot boxes and the Jacuzzi. The setting is very plain but the Jacuzzi and the steam room are large and high quality. This is definitely an added value and again Edgar was extremely attentive to our needs.

I can't compare this hotel to others in Banos as this was our first stay, but I would stay here again. The only negative for some people may be that the hotel is not within walking distance of town. However, the positive is that it is not in town so there is minimal traffic or nightlife noise.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank D_0_7_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews