We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Smoothies in Samoa”
Review of Legends Cafe

Legends Cafe
Ranked #12 of 78 Restaurants in Apia
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Legends Cafe is only 5 minutes from central Apia and situated on the land side of the Taumeasina Island Resort. We pride ourselves in our tasty varied menu and delicious selection of home made drinks. Our Aleisa coffee is grown in Samoa and our herbal teas are grown on our compound as are our herbs. We practice a ocean farm to table philosophy to the food we make and promote Samoan fusion food. We offer guests a tranquil lagoon setting away from the central Apia and set in a pretty garden setting.
Restaurant details
Description: Legends Cafe is only 5 minutes from central Apia and situated on the land side of the Taumeasina Island Resort. We pride ourselves in our tasty varied menu and delicious selection of home made drinks. Our Aleisa coffee is grown in Samoa and our herbal teas are grown on our compound as are our herbs. We practice a ocean farm to table philosophy to the food we make and promote Samoan fusion food. We offer guests a tranquil lagoon setting away from the central Apia and set in a pretty garden setting.
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely the best for your midday snacks or full meals and a fantastic array of cool refreshments made from the freshest ingredients.

Thank garyaW6097MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Kombotcha tea - great
Nicoise Salad - great
Slushie - great
Service - beyond great
Price - best value
Called in here for lunch and we will be back

1  Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samoanart, Owner at Legends Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Hi Joe T thanks for your review and I do appreciate your encouraging words as we do work to provide fresh foods and drinks largely from our garden at the back, as well as having friendly staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Legends is a great place to go for breakfast or lunch. The setting is in a lovely garden with views over water in a quiet road. The range of food is very good indeed and with local fresh produce being the norm. They even have a fantastic herb garden growing out the back. Fresh Fish, salads etc etc. I would thoroughly recommend this as a 'must go to' cafe while in Apia.

2  Thank Grammy554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samoanart, Owner at Legends Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thanks Grammy554 for your encouraging and supportive words. I am glad you enjoyed our setting and food!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Such a fabulous little find! Great healthy food and drinks with a beautiful vantage point over the water. Very generous portion sizes. Friendly staff. I highly recommend this place.

1  Thank apenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samoanart, Owner at Legends Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

I am so glad you appreciate the setting and food we are trying to promote! Many thanks Vanya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Nothing pretensions or grand, just amazing, fresh food in a lovely location.

Fish and slushies were great!

1  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samoanart, Owner at Legends Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

So glad you you enjoyed your visit and our drinks and food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Legends Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Legends Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing