We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulifanua
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great location to the Airport & Ferry, grounds are spacious with beautiful gardens, a really nice area to wander around. Staff were very friendly and helpful in all areas. Had excellent service from Edwin at the pool bar & Jack at breakfast time, The pool Is really nice and plenty of room for everyone. Good gym available. We had a executive suite for 6 nights which was very spacious, with a large bathroom, and returned for one night in a standard room which was still of a good size with a shower over the bath. Unfortunately we did not have hot water on the night we arrived or the next morning. Food in bar restuarant had a good selection & was of a good size. Breakfast selection was very good. The beach area has a nice outlook but the water is not clear and is mirkey so I was a little disappointed as I love swimming in the ocean but found the best place for swimming with clear blue water was in the area of Saleapaga on the South side of the Island. This area was absolutely beautiful. We also travelled & stayed on the Island Savaii which we wished we had spent more time their than Upolu as if you want a relaxing beach holiday with beautiful beaches this is the place to be.

Room Tip: Make sure you don’t get a room by stairwells as this was very noisy in the mornings.
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stenedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

33 - 37 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed 4 nights last October, fantastic place to relax. Staff were great, unobtrusive and extremely friendly. Food was good and well prepared. Rooms, extremely comfortable. Extremely close to the airport, but not affected at all by noise. As we had an very early start, we were offered a take away breakfast, which was extremely tasty and filling. We will be going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Once again,cannot over state how much we love this place,The staff are amazing,with great facilities,large open rooms.Will be back for sure,suggest you join SPG well worth it and costs nothing.Buffet breakfast very good,and snack menu is also excellent.Will be bringing the family here next year and cant wait.

Room Tip: I prefer to stay close to the pool,all rooms have great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

Really liked the hotel and convenience to airport. We used SPG points both, at the beginning of our vacation, and at the end. Free room overlooking beach both times and enjoyed pool as well. Early AM flights much easier to catch from this location. Would do it same way all over again if visiting Samoa.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WKU7818224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

We stayed here for a few nights after moving from a more centrally located resort.

The Resort itself has a really awesome pool, and a great stretch of beach, however it's lacking in certain areas..

Pool Bar and staff there are awesome, friendly and make great cocktails.
The Sun lounger/pool area is generally clean, tidy and comfortable

The A/C is mediocre at best
The Shower is regularly cold and pressure is very dismal
The Casino is very empty, and even more disappointing- the Bar they have inside- doesn't stock any mixers for their spirits other than "Coke", wine and beer are also off the cards.
Food is overpriced- in comparison to other resorts around the island.
Cocktails anywhere other than the Swim up bar are made wrong, and not drinkable (Margarita's made with Bacardi).

Room Tip: Ask for the 3 or 4 block so you're close to everything!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandeep P, Sales Office Manager at Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Talofa Richard B, thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We have noted your feedback and taken them on board to ensure that are trying to exceed guest expectations. Once again we appreciate your feedback and hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Best Regards Sheraton Samoa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mulifanua
29 km away
Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Hotel & Bungalows
27.6 km away
Tanoa Tusitala Hotel
19.5 km away
Return to Paradise Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.5 km away
Taumeasina Island Resort
52.7 km away
Saletoga Sands Resorts
Saletoga Sands Resorts
#1 of 1 in Matatufu
441 reviews
33 km away
Sinalei Reef Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort

Address: Entrance Road, Mulifanua, Upolu, Samoa (Formerly Sheraton Samoa Aggie Grey's Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Samoa > Upolu > Mulifanua
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mulifanua
Price Range: $195 - $417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With a superb beach front location, Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort is the perfect location for your holidays with loved ones and friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sheraton Samoa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aggie Grey`s Lagoon, Beach Resort And Spa
Aggie Grey`s Lagoon, Beach Hotel Apia
Aggie Greys Lagoon Beach Resort
Aggie Greys Lagoon Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing