We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

For a one night stay to get to a bike race, this was a great option.
The rooms are a little smaller than other Holiday Inn Express's that I've stayed at but it's clean and comfortable.
The Staff was nice and oddly enough the breakfast food we grabbed was much better than other locations.
It was easy to get to and very well lit so I didn't have a worry about my car being safe.
All in all it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJVaughnDOTcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We were in the process of having a new roof installed on our house and preferred to stay at a hotel during this time. Oro Valley is a quiet, nice and growing area outside of Tucson. The Holiday Inn Express is basically a new hotel property. The rooms are nicely decorated, very clean and spacious. The beds and pillows are so comfortable! Employees are exceptionally friendly and helpful. "Julian" serving the front desk was a very nice young man. I would certainly recommend this property if staying in the Tucson area. Close to many restaurants, etc. Other HIE properties in the area are rated 2 stars by IHG. Oro Valley is the exception with a 3 star rating.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

We selected this location because of its proximity to family and friends in this area. The hotel appears new and well maintained. Our experience has been totally positive. The room spacious and clean. The breakfast area well run and very clean too. The pool area is nice but needs shade. We did not see any umbrellas to sit under.This location offers spectacular views of the surrounding mountains as well as being close to the Tucson area. We've enjoyed our 4 days here and would consider staying here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank WMSCV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

I understand that during the week a hotel needs to focus on business travelers but during the weekend, with families attending, I do not understand why only the news is allowed to be played on the television during breakfast. I also don't understand why it's a big deal that a parent wants to feed a child a snack on the lobby/ breakfast area at the table in the afternoon. We clean up after ourselves and young children get hungry. Other than that it is a fine typical holiday Inn Express.l

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank coberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Hi coberg,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you found our hotel to be a good place. However, I was concerned to see that you were not totally impressed since you did not see us as a child friendly property. We always aim to provide an exceptional stay for all of our guests that is why I regret to see that you did not have a great experience. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Great location, close enough to Tucson yet far enough.
Down the block from Catalina State Park and a regional shopping Center.

Great views.

Complimentary breakfast had enough variety (hot and cold) for the week.
Wish they had more fruits.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkgardner05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oro Valley
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
9.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
10.2 km away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
10.9 km away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
2.6 km away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North

Address: 11075 N Oracle Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85737-5601 (Formerly Oro Valley Hotel and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Oro Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Price Range: $157 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oro Valley's newest hotel. Formerly Wingate by Wyndham. Beautiful views of the Santa Catalina Mountains. Chili's restaurant in parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oro Valley Hotel Oro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing