We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
BlueWater Resort and Casino
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Parker Inn(Parker)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Parker(Parker)(Great Value!)
US$94
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Parker(Parker)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Harbour Inn(Parker)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
52
97
59
33
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
97
59
33
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolorado riverblue water resorttable gamesgreat view of the rivernice casinothe grillprivate balconygolf packagegolf courseoff seasonreasonable rateslove this placemarina roomthe staff was friendly and helpfulrv parkslotssteakhouse
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The people always asked if you needed anything, can I get you anything, is everything alright. The people who work there went out of their way to let you know they were happy you were there and they wanted to make your stay a great experience. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The food was excellent at the grill. It really was the people that made our stay memorable. Thank you everyone.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms look at the river. We were on the fourth floor. Just perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank taxspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Blue Water Resort has concerts all Winter/Spring. Went to the Trace Akins concert! What a smash! Weather was perfect for a Spring Concert. It was outdoors so bring sunscreen. We had a choice of chair seating or lawn seating. /we choose lawn seating. Brought our chairs and sunscreen it was Perfect! Blue Water had refreshment stands all around easy access! The staff was friendly and helpful! After enjoyed a burger at their grille on the river next to the grass where the concert was held. Oh yes, easy parking. Looking forward to their next concert!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Loved the room. was very clean, bed comfortable, large and the balcony overlooking the resort's private beach and the river was just great. Enjoyed sitting outside even though it was 110 outside. I wished the room had a microwave and fridge. I understand the suites do.. but the rooms that were just king or queen beds do not. Loved the pools. I took my granddaughter here for just this reason and we spent many hours there. I even went down the slide many times. We also enjoyed the private beach. Wished we had brought something to float on. There is a Walmart about two miles away. My biggest complaint. ROOM SERVICE. At two o'clock I called to see why room had not been cleaned as was told someone would be right up. At 4 p.m. I went down to the desk to complain because it had still not been done

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wendystevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

I found this place on line. I was surprised later when I check in how great it is for the money I spent here. First of all I believe that each room has a balcony and a great view on the Colorado River/harbor. I was here only one night and one day on Monday and it was very peaceful quiet - just what I needed. (I suspect that on weekends it might get loud but I don't really know it).
Anyway I would definitely stay in here again if I am in the neighborhood. Very polite service. Although check-in was very slow....everything else when later smooth. It was such a nice place that although I don't usually gamble I decided to stop by the casino (which one has to cross through anyhow). If they didn't smoke here I would probably loose more money :-)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

We first went to the Resort hotel back in November 2016 it was sketchy then on how clean it was and then the rudeness of the cashier at the Bluewater Grille! I sent off an email to their customer service department. I explained in detail but nicely the problem we had at the grille and how our room was not very clean and the hallways leading to the room where dirty! I never received a reply and I did leave contact information with them. Well its now May 2017 and we were going back to Arizona so we decided to give it one more try...
Well quite honestly that was a mistake! No problem with the Bluewater Grille, but the room was filthy the was visible trash under the dresser, hair in the tub and on the floor of the bathroom. The bed was not made properly and the carpet was disgusting. This could be a very nice place, but they are letting maintenance and cleaning become almost nonexistent! I would not recommend staying here at time....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 8 May 2017

Hi Scott, Thank you for providing valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at BlueWater Resort and Casino. I have forwarded your review directly to the hotel manger for further investigation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews