We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$169
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$79
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
US$70
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
US$90
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$64
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Clarendon Hotel and Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$193
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
13
19
5
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
19
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbare bunsnudist resortsfull hookupspool volleyballrv parkhot tubreception staffpool areaother guestscabinpoolsidearizonaaccommodationssaunamicrowavedesert
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Layed Back and Friendly

We arrived Friday and felt like a local. Shangri-la has a desert landscape something like a ranch with residential homes and accommodations for any type of travelers. We enjoyed a Friday fish dinner and Karaoke. After the Karaoke we played billards passed our bedtime. Saturday was great meeting other guests and some of the residence. Saturday night dance was fun. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank emotionalrecue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri La Ranc... L, Guest Relations Manager at Shangri La Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you had an enjoyable experience. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

The Bare Buns Café is under new management and has been for three months. The quality of the food has improved along with the décor and service. I now meet with friends at least once a week for a meal and gossip.
Bare Buns use to be for the guests that were staying at Shangri La Ranch, but now are having people coming in off the property for meals.
Keep up the good work. Your new friends, Mark and Brenda

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank nudehndymn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri La Ranc... L, Public Relations Manager at Shangri La Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Thank You for your review we are very happy that people are coming in just to visit the cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

I like this place and will return next winter. My only complaint is the hogging of the pool by the volleyball players. Sometimes they play all afternoon and growl at you if you just want to swim. How about limiting the time, say from 1 to 3 pm for volleyball.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri La Ranc... L, Public Relations Manager at Shangri La Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank You for the suggestion we will look into that. We look forward to seeing you next season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

I was a first time visitor, I absolutely loved it. The staff , residents and visitors were warm, welcoming and helpful. The food at Bare Buns Cafe was delicious and the staff was fun and friendly. The pool and grounds are beautiful and clean. The walking trails are great. The dance was fun . A great place to feel free and have a great time. Definitely will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bonnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri La Ranc... L, Manager at Shangri La Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you Bonnie. It was a pleasure meeting you, we are so glad you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your future visits.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We've been meeting friends and having breakfast on Sunday at Shangri La for several months. Today was absolutely the best breakfast I've had in a long time! I'm NOT a breakfast person at all either! Give me coffee and I'm good, but if I missed having the delicious meal I had today, I would be upset! Good work to all involved at the Bare Buns Café! Service, ambiance, company and above all, the food was wonderful! Thanks and see you on Sunday! I just don't know what to wear, but at least I don't have to worry about the food! Thanks for the flan, Maxine, you're a Doll!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DonnaGutowski111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shangri La Ranc... L, Public Relations Manager at Shangri La Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank You Donna we are glad you are enjoying the cafe and your breakfasts there. We will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews