We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a perfect downtown location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Ranked #4 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here on business and was impressed from the time my driver pulled up to the valet stand. Two gentlemen opened the hotel doors for me and one escorted me to the front desk where I had a quick check-in. The lobby is small and belies the beautiful spaces you will find throughout the hotel. I had a corner suite on the 7th floor and it was very nice. Long entry hallway, nice sized living room with a big picture window, a large sectional sofa, desk area and wall-mounted flat screen tv and a large closet. The separate bedroom area had a king-sized bed large dresser, large closet, dresser and two big picture windows overlooking downtown. The bathroom was huge. I was especially impressed with the wet room area consisting of the walk-in shower and oversized tub. I'm 6'2" and fit in the tub very comfortably. The food served at the hotel restaurants and by the banquet catering was all very tasty and the servers were especially friendly. Every inch of the hotel seemed very clean and presents the way I wish all hotels would. The rooftop pool and dining area is very nice as well. I look forward to staying in this beautifully decorated hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strongforu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels V, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Strongforu,

thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Souds like you ewnjoyed every inch of amenity ion our hotel. Those bathtubs are amazing. Japanese soaking tubs in all of our studios, corner suites is a good fit for all. Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,089)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 1,089 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Very chic hotel just 2-3 blocks from the D-backs baseball park and the arena for the Suns. VERY cool restaurants and social scene. Great for smallish meetings. Would be fun couples getaway also.the entire area is very walkable

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels V, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Walter. Thank you for giving us some feedback from your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and the walkability downtown Phoenix. Hope to welcome you back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel in a great location if downtown Phoenix is your destination. My room looked brand new and was a very good size. The bed was comfortable, the mini-bar was well stocked, and the wifi worked very well.

The hotel is located in the prime spot for downtown Phoenix diagonally across the street from the NBA arena and one block away from the baseball stadium. There is a really nice entertainment district area that spans about three blocks and this hotel is in the center of it. Lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, some limited shopping...

Also, if working out is your thing you can use the EOS Fitness Center that's just across the sidewalk from the hotel for free and this is better than any hotel gym by far.

I never ate in the hotel, so I can't review the restaurants, but the bar had a good vibe and a few craft beers on tap. I don't like craft beer, so a wider variety of "normal" beers would have been nice, but it's not a biggie. There's not a little convenience shop in the hotel where you can purchase snacks or a Coke, but there's a CVS across the street, so I just went over there.

The best thing about this hotel is the 3rd floor rooftop patio with the pool. It has a nice bar, comfortable seating including couches, and a fabulous view of the "entertainment district" and the mountains around the city. I had drinks out here on two afternoons and loved it.

If I ever have to go to downtown Phoenix again I'll stay at the Palomar.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say here. Only saw my view, which was of other buildings. Not a big deal to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels V, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Kris,

thanks for staying at the Palomar Hotel. We are happy to hear that you did not just enjoy the hotel but also the surrounding areas. There is lots to do downtown. We are also excited to see the new grocery store come to life right door to us so that there will be even more convenience for our guests. Hope to welcome you back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Perfect location for events and concerts. The area around the Palomar has many restaurants and bars. The pool bar located in the hotel was upscale and a great place to hang out as a group. Walking distance to venues is great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimsR6781AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

kimsR6781AQ,

I cannot tell you how happy it makes us to know you had a fantastic stay. The unique take on service combined with the endless on site amenities, it is a downtown Phoenix gem. Is it too soon to plan the next stay? All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Wonderful hotel with a very friendly staff. Room was very comfortable with wonderful views. Hotel is located in a great location with lots of nice places to eat nearby. Very convenient to sports stadiums. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Kenny B,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. Being at the center of all things downtown Phoenix certainly wins us the convenience award. That partnered with the great team and product here, it is simply special. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
506 reviews
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#7 of 174 in Phoenix
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Phoenix
#24 of 174 in Phoenix
2,080 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix

Address: 2 East Jefferson Street, Phoenix, AZ 85004-2573 (Formerly Palomar Phoenix)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Phoenix
#1 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#2 Green Hotel in Phoenix
#6 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $195 - $595 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stylish Sophistication. Artistic Expression. In constant pursuit of the extraordinary in urban downtown Phoenix. With big-city flair befitting the nation's sixth largest metropolis, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix is contemporary, connected, and cosmopolitan. The prime downtown location in the shopping, dining, and nightlife hub known as CityScape positions guests among the best of the city, while upping the ante of upscale style and comfort. Impressively sleek design breathes chic peace and serenity into some of the largest rooms in Phoenix-at least 410 square feet-and takes luxurious comfort to a grand scale in the hotel's suites, spanning up to 1,700 square feet. It's a new frontier of four-star amenities, an ideal setting for guests to contemplate their next inspiring adventure while gazing over the urban landscape and distant mountains. Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix's third floor plays host to a stunning and inviting rooftop with a pool, cabanas (all with views of downtown Phoenix), and LUSTRE Rooftop Bar, an open-air bar with local and seasonal specialties. This spectacular perch is where guests and locals soak in the atmosphere, lounge poolside, feast on fresh juice by day and sip a cocktail by night, while reveling in the impeccable, exclusive service. The hotel's tailored environment also lends itself to 15,000 square feet of meeting and event space. Catering from Blue Hound Kitchen & Cocktails, famous for innovative fare, adds that last delicious detail. Intentionally understated and attracting the driven esthete, Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix wraps guests in a sharp, curated atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing