We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,255)
Filter reviews
1,255 results
Traveller rating
898
259
54
31
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
898
259
54
31
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue hound the breakfast club chase field wine hour rooftop pool yoga mat city scape corner suite complimentary wine talking stick soaking tub flatbread baseball stadium heart of downtown mini bar great downtown location within walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 1,255 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

Very chic hotel just 2-3 blocks from the D-backs baseball park and the arena for the Suns. VERY cool restaurants and social scene. Great for smallish meetings. Would be fun couples getaway also.the entire area is very walkable

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels V, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Walter. Thank you for giving us some feedback from your recent stay. Glad you enjoyed the hotel and the walkability downtown Phoenix. Hope to welcome you back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

This is a very nice hotel in a great location if downtown Phoenix is your destination. My room looked brand new and was a very good size. The bed was comfortable, the mini-bar was well stocked, and the wifi worked very well.

The hotel is located in the prime spot for downtown Phoenix diagonally across the street from the NBA arena and one block away from the baseball stadium. There is a really nice entertainment district area that spans about three blocks and this hotel is in the center of it. Lots of restaurants, bars, coffee shops, some limited shopping...

Also, if working out is your thing you can use the EOS Fitness Center that's just across the sidewalk from the hotel for free and this is better than any hotel gym by far.

I never ate in the hotel, so I can't review the restaurants, but the bar had a good vibe and a few craft beers on tap. I don't like craft beer, so a wider variety of "normal" beers would have been nice, but it's not a biggie. There's not a little convenience shop in the hotel where you can purchase snacks or a Coke, but there's a CVS across the street, so I just went over there.

The best thing about this hotel is the 3rd floor rooftop patio with the pool. It has a nice bar, comfortable seating including couches, and a fabulous view of the "entertainment district" and the mountains around the city. I had drinks out here on two afternoons and loved it.

If I ever have to go to downtown Phoenix again I'll stay at the Palomar.

Room Tip: Not sure what to say here. Only saw my view, which was of other buildings. Not a big deal to me.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niels V, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Hi Kris,

thanks for staying at the Palomar Hotel. We are happy to hear that you did not just enjoy the hotel but also the surrounding areas. There is lots to do downtown. We are also excited to see the new grocery store come to life right door to us so that there will be even more convenience for our guests. Hope to welcome you back soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Perfect location for events and concerts. The area around the Palomar has many restaurants and bars. The pool bar located in the hotel was upscale and a great place to hang out as a group. Walking distance to venues is great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimsR6781AQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

kimsR6781AQ,

I cannot tell you how happy it makes us to know you had a fantastic stay. The unique take on service combined with the endless on site amenities, it is a downtown Phoenix gem. Is it too soon to plan the next stay? All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Wonderful hotel with a very friendly staff. Room was very comfortable with wonderful views. Hotel is located in a great location with lots of nice places to eat nearby. Very convenient to sports stadiums. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Kenny B,

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. Being at the center of all things downtown Phoenix certainly wins us the convenience award. That partnered with the great team and product here, it is simply special. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

We stayed one night while passing through relocating across the country. We stayed in 7 or so hotels and this was by far the best. We love Kimpton properties and , quite frankly, were disappointed there weren't any others on our route (San Diego, CA to Charleston, SC). The valet gentleman were very nice and patient. We had a lot to unpack and had a very slow senior dog. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice at check in and check out. Due to having a senior dog, we weren't keen on the distance to a potty spot, but it worked out fine. The valet were so nice to tell us where to go when they saw we had out dog with us. None of the other hotels along the way bothered to offer up great info like that. We stayed at Westins, Sheratons, and (unfortunately) Alofts. Only one other hotel had such friendly staff and not quite to what the Kimpton displayed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JehnG13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris G, Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

JehnG13,

Wow, this is type of stuff we live for. I am thrilled to hear you got the feel for the personal and genuine service around here. It is an element of the experience that should always stand out above the competition. We hope the rest of your travels to Charleston went well and look forward to seeing you in Phoenix again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews