We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$92
US$76
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Phoenix Airport(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Clarendon Hotel and Spa(Phoenix)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$153
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$169
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
475
256
127
63
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
256
127
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview restaurantfalls pooladult poolfamily poolthyme restaurantlookout mountaingolf coursepointe hiltonmain buildingfamily vacationlarge poolmain poolrelaxing staygreat propertybusiness conferencespring breaktennis courts
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 965 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I visited Phoenix last weekend and were looking forward to staying here and relaxing by the pool. Unfortunately, we were not able to do that. The atmosphere at the pools was not family friendly at all. It was a Spring-break, party atmosphere. There were big groups of people with large, filled coolers around all of the pools (at least the 3 that we tried). There were lots of loud, drunk adults. My daughter was uncomfortable and were were not able to enjoy our time at all. Our room overlooked one of the pools and the noise continued well after midnight. When we woke up in the morning and sat out on our deck, the pool was covered in trash. I walked around the grounds and there was trash left everywhere - pizza boxes, beer bottles etc. Also, I'm not sure all of the people at the pools on Saturday were actually guests of the hotel because on Saturday afternoon, there were absolutely no parking spaces around most of the hotel, but when I woke up and went for a walk early Sunday morning, there were lots of open spaces. I doubt that many people checked out before 6am on a Sunday morning. We ended up checking out early and (happily) staying a different resort.

At check-in, we were first given a room without working AC. With 100+ degree temperatures, the room was stifling when we walked in. We went to the front desk and we were quickly given a new room with no issues. The problem was, with the layout of the hotel, the first trip to our room meant parking the car, walking to check-in, driving to our room, carrying our bags up a steep hill and up steps to get to the room with no AC, only to have to take everything back to the car, drive back to the lobby and repeat.
It was not a great way to start our vacation.

On the positive side, it's a cute hotel. The staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, a nice size and well appointed. Calling it a resort is a stretch. If they want to fix the issues, they need to staff and maintain the pools to keep the Spring break atmosphere to a minimum. They also need to do something about the parking and check-in process. A bellman to take our bags to our room and then move our bags to the correct room would have helped as well.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ReeseDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSimon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you and your daughter had a disappointing stay due to issues at the pool and AC in your suite. We value your business and hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Location. The Suites are very nice and clean, recently updated. The hotel grounds were not as clean as other Hiltons. The Pool area as a lot to be desired. I reserved a Cabana for an extra fee and it was not set up when we checked in and it was not clean. Also the pool pump was down so the pool was green/yellow. I am sure when the pool pump is working the pool would have been fine, but we paid a lot for our cabana.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lainie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSimon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your family vacation. Please accept my apology for having been assigned a cabana that was not in ready order. We did experience a failed pool pump and while the water was tested to be safe, the color was unappealing. It has since been fixed and we hope you come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are bad and the staff is worse. Pools were filthy and unkept. There were parties all over and staff wouldn’t do anything to quiet the rite. A real dump with a lot of questionable people partying it up there. Staff was so rude. I ended up canceling remaining days and left for another hotel it was so bad.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jeffnintel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSimon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We did experience a failed pool pump this past weekend at one of our 8 pools and I am very sorry this occurred during your visit. I am a bit surprised to hear that your perception of our staff was rude as we have a reputation for having friendly and helpful team members. If your travels bring you back to the Phoenix area, we hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So disappointed to say the least!! Came for Father’s Day weekend and the pool was busy and green! Our first waiter was extremely rude & my son who has a medical condition waited an hr for food! Stay away

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank lisafct1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSimon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Please accept my apology for this disappointing experience. One of our pools experienced a failed pump and while the water was tested to be in safe condition, it did cause an unappealing pool color. The pump has since been fixed and the water is beautiful. I am also sorry you encountered a rude waiter. This is unacceptable and not typical of our team members who are known for being friendly and helpful. We hope you will consider giving us another try.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We upgraded to a large suite and really enjoyed it. They have great hiking trails, but be aware that they do not have the tubing implied by their pictures. Also, we should have brought our tennis rackets. The ones they had to rent were very low quality.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 362edwardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonSimon, General Manager at Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It’s wonderful to hear that you took advantage of the hiking opportunities on and around the property. The tubing picture you mention is offered at our sister property, Squaw Peak. Come back again.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews