We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,400)
Filter reviews
2,400 results
Traveller rating
983
781
417
142
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
983
781
417
142
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center compass restaurant revolving restaurant networks bar einstein bagels bagel shop chase field directly across the street downtown location within walking distance attending a conference room service talking stick parking garage business trip enjoyed my stay light rail
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 2,400 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

The Hyatt Regency Phoenix did an outstanding job of welcoming me and providing quality service. The lighting over the tub/shower needs to be improved, and the food could be better, but overall, it was a great experience.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank janetmae7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

I was attending a conference at a different hotel and wanted to stay away from where the conference was happening. The Hyatt Regency was outstanding. I was moved to an executive suite in a corner after the first night because I requested a quieter, more private room and the staff was very accommodating. Candace at the front desk was outstanding as was Maria. The bed was very comfortable and room was newly renovated and very accommodating.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I spent 4 nights at this Hyatt with my wife.. We enjoyed our stay. The revolving restaurant was stylish with great food but lacked draft beer. This part of Phoenix is good for a base to see Sedona on a tour, or to see a baseball game. There is little life in the downtown area. It seems like a dorm for people who are attending conferences. Every first Friday of the month things liven up in the evening around Roosevelt but apart from that there is not a lot happening.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank SocratesDassaklis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Service from Valet was great, We have an oversized truck and it was not an issue. Had Drinks that night and breakfast the next morning and it was great.Check out was easy and professional. I have been to the hotel many of times for business. This was the second time for pleasure..We will return.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Inspiration87173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

I was in Phoenix for a conference, and brought my family so we could tour afterward. Everything about the Hyatt Regency (the check-in process, the in-room coffee/tea, the restaurant downstairs, the housekeeping services, the check-out process) was excellent - I would recommend it to anyone!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kossutha2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews