We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remembering what accommodation means”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort
Ranked #43 of 174 Hotels in Phoenix
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Spent our wedding night here 31 years ago. Came to Phoenix for a nephew's wedding and got a great deal, so we came back. We have been very impressed. We're welcomed and advised prior to arrival. Every single employee but the "too cool for school" Starbucks barista has greeted us and gone out of their way to be helpful. Hotel staff have checked in by text every day to make sure things are good. It's off-season for Phoenix but The Hilton staff has treated us as very valued customers. The room is very clean and well cared for. The air-conditioning is great (so important in Phoenix). Hard to think of anything more I could ask for, for the price. Great value.

Room Tip: Incredibly attentive management.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 3,544 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Came here because prices are lower in summer. it is a beautiful resort with many pools. Only problem is pools are very warm. Staff is great and extremely helpful. We keep kosher and restaurant went out of their way to arrange for kosher food from a nearby kosher restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank peteramargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Arrived to the hotel at about1:30 pm on Saturday of Labor Day weekend. Checkin was very fast. Pleasantly surprised to receive an upgrade to a pool view suite in the newly renovated tower based on Gold status. We were whisked away on a golf cart with our bags to get to our room by Floyd. He's such a great man! So personable. A real brand ambassador. Took us on a tour, explained the property and showed us to our room. We were told we could ring up the bell desk anytime we wanted a golf cart ride anywhere on property! Super!! (Don't tell my dad's dog-he loves the golf cart). Went down to the pool at the tower. Great! Nice temperature and a great bartender at the cabana bar. They have a drink service to the tables around the pool as well as at the bar. Jim is another great asset. He is a wonderful bartender, good at storytelling and entertaining to guests. We then opted for a room service dinner and an early night in bed. On Sunday, we decided to check out the waterpark. The waterpark felt very crowded and that every guest in the resort must be there! It was a fun and festive environment. They have misters and lots of seating, together with places to buy food and drinks. There are also free ice water stands around every corner. They are serious about keeping you hydrated. I felt that was a nice touch. They also had an ice water dispenser at the pool near our tower. For lunch, we asked Floyd to take us to the Mexican restaurant which is not on the property, but is adjacent and used to be one of the restaurants. It was fantastic! For dinner that night, we ate at the American grill (which I think has a misleading name) Rico's. The service was excellent and the food was quite good. Monday morning, we ordered room service breakfast which consisted of Squaw Peak Eggs Benedict. I cannot tell you how fantastic that was! I will actually return to this hotel to eat that. It is now the benchmark for all future eggs Benedict. We then went back to the pool for a few hours and had a few drinks before we had to depart for the airport. The nachos at the pool were great too! We had considered bailing out of this property based on some of the negative reviews that I had been reading. However, our stay was nothing short of fantastic. I am so happy that we kept our reservation. I fully intend to return to this property when our travels bring us back to the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MHBSoDak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

...If you can stand the heat! We stayed here for 4 nights during this year's road trip, because it is now my daughters' favorite hotel, mostly because of the pool areas. Much less crowded, and less expensive, than going to Vegas. Nic, at the front desk, was professional, courteous, and helpful. We were also upgraded to a Casita, with which my girls were also very impressed. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Book a Casita if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Great family fun...a lot to do for everyone at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend it.

Staff was very helpful and attentive. Treated us like we were the only customers they had.

Check it out!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Phoenix hotels
Paradise Valley
Embassy Suites by Hilton Phoenix-Scottsdale
Central City
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Phoenix
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
FOUND:RE Phoenix
FOUND:RE Phoenix
#1 of 174 in Phoenix
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort

Address: 7677 North 16th Street, Phoenix, AZ 85020-4434
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Phoenix
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Phoenix
#9 Spa Hotel in Phoenix
#14 Luxury Hotel in Phoenix
#39 Family Hotel in Phoenix
#42 Business Hotel in Phoenix
Price Range: $214 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 563
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled into the slopes of the Phoenix North Mountains with a Spanish-Mediterranean design, the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort offers one of the most unique Southwestern experiences in the country. Located on 27 acres, the property is bordered by 3,000 acres of scenic Sonoran desert in the adjacent mountain preserve and features 563 all-suite accommodations, including nearly 80 large casitas. The Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort, known for its family-friendly experience, offers several outdoor activities and features the River Ranch with four acres of shimmering pools, cascading waterfalls, tennis and basketball courts and the Coyote Camp, the resort's lively kids' center. Additional highlights include unique dining experiences at Rico's American Grill and Hole-in-the-Wall, and luxurious services at its fitness centre and Tocasierra Spa and Salon. The Resort is also proud to announce the completion of - Rejuvenated Meeting Space and the New Agave Suites at North Pointe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Hotel Phoenix
Hilton Phoenix
Squaw Peak Resort
Phoenix Hilton
Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak Resort Phoenix, Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing